We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay but missed the 'beach feeling'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Diani Marine Divers Village
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We stayed at Diani Marine in the end of January. The rooms are oke and reasonably clean. Unfortunately no airco, we had a twin room with two separate beds and it was very hot in the room. Almost impossible to sleep. Furthermore, the shower drainage was blocked everytime we showered. The breakfast was very good; fresh and a lot of choice. The staff friendly! We expected the hotel to be on the beach however that was not the case, we had to walk a little bit. No hassle but we just did not expect that.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanvdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We booked a dive trip with a buddy. The price for two dives, including all gears was around 109€ / person.

Since it was off season we went out, two divers + master and two crew members, on a small boat.

The visibility on the dives where around 15-20 meters. On the first dive we saw some muray eels, lion fish, octopus, box fish and a guitar fish.

On the second dive 7 turtlea, rock fish, flute fish, nudibranches and quite a bit of sof chorals.

All-in-all great dives

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 796ollih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed at the nearby Diani Sea Resort. I think that it would be better for a family with kids as they need other children to hang out with. But for a couple the Divers village would be great. It is less corporate than the Diani Sea resort.

My review is for the Dive facility. Although the dive lorry collected us each day it was a short 5 minute walk along the beach to the dive centre. Saidi and the rest of the team were professional and friendly. Equipment was good, the boat well run and the diving sites interesting. My son dived for 5 days in a row and enjoyed every one.
The whole operation is efficient and good value. I'd recommend it. Even the bar next door, the Forty Thieves, is worth visiting with good atmosphere and amazingly comfy sofas to sit on while you relax and enjoy the ocean view.
Go and enjoy a great dive experience. We saw 10 turtles on one dive along with about 6 dolphins. But if anyone finds my Oakley prescription sunglasses then please let me know.
Cheers

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank DGourlay61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We didn't stay in the divers village but we dived with the Dive Centre. The Centre is very professionally run both in terms of the information and communication provided in advance of our holiday to the diving itself. We were collected promptly at our hotel, equipment was prepared efficiently and the staff were friendly and helpful but at the same time, very skilled and professional. The diving was great, loads of turtles, gorgeous corals and a wide range of other, gorgeous sea life. The boat was comfortable though not luxurious which suits me and my family very well. I would highly recommend this dive centre.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank PJRG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Beautiful (and huge) open plan villa with great views of the blue ocean and white sands. Very near Forty Thieves so lunch was easy. Able to walk to the grocery store for snacks. Everyone at Diani Marine treated us so well. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ADew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Waterlovers Beach Resort
Waterlovers Beach Resort
#2 of 29 in Diani Beach
463 reviews
1.9 km away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#8 of 29 in Diani Beach
462 reviews
5.3 km away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#13 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#17 of 29 in Diani Beach
184 reviews
6 km away
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort
2.5 km away
Papillon Lagoon Reef
Papillon Lagoon Reef
#11 of 29 in Diani Beach
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diani Marine Divers Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diani Marine Divers Village

Address: P.O. Box 340, Diani Beach, Ukunda, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Diani Beach
Price Range: $113 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diani Marine Divers Village 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Diani Marine Divers Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing