We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Afrika Pearl & Spa(Diani Beach)
US$73
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahari Dhow Beach Villas(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$58
US$55
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
African Dream Cottages(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Bahati Diani House Glamping(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$215
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$190
US$164
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
352
99
22
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
99
22
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach cottageforest viewmain buildingtalcum powderincredible beachseafoodindian oceansmall hotelspent two nightssea breezecraboctopusother hotelsbeach boysfamily vacationwhite sandprawns
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Thank you to everyone at The Sands at Nomads. Big thumbs up for this lovely hotel with very spacious and super clean rooms. All of the staff are super friendly and go out of their way to help. Great food and drinks in the restaurant with lovely views of the powder white sandy beach. Everything you need for a perfect beach holiday including a swimming pool and spa.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephK773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianibeachboy, General Manager at The Sands at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you very much for your review and we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The Sands at Nomad is on the most beautiful beach in eastern Kenya. We stayed for three nights and should have stayed longer. The rooms were clean and daily service was wonderful. The hotel restaurant was great and very accommodating to my vegetarian eating needs. Guest services, staffed by a wonderful woman (Dorah Z.) made our stay a fabulous five start experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianibeachboy, General Manager at The Sands at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

We are very pleased, that you have enjoyed your stay at The Sands at Nomad! Hope to see you back with us soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

The place was such an amazing experience ..
So calm and peaceful with such an amazing and friendly staff .
The rooms were so clean and beautiful with a beautiful african style .
Everthing was so clean and elegant . I had an amazing week there .
The food is perfect . Wether the pasta or the seafood they were all so perfectly made .

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank sylvia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianibeachboy, General Manager at The Sands at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you for your review!! We are very happy that you have enjoyed your time with us!! Hopefully we can welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We spent 6 nights Aug 2 to Aug 8 2014 at the Sands in a beautiful, huge and well equipped beach bungalow. View from the bungalow is simply stunning. The surrounding grounds are very well maintained, gardeners are working daily. House keeping service very present too, cleaning rooms in details daily and turn down service provided at night. In general staff very present, friendly and helpful.
Food is fine, even though we would recommend some local dishes to be added to the menu, especially when reserving a meal plan.
Pool area small but nice and wifi available on the entire property!
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellenvsparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianibeachboy, General Manager at The Sands at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you for your favorable review and we hope to welcome you back to The Sands at Nomad soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had considered a number of hotels in Diani after our plans to visit the coast changed. The travel agent in Nairobi quotes us $350 per night but the cost on trip advisor was much less. So I called the night before and got a room for $100 per night. When we arrived, we realized this was because the hotel had very few guests (even thought this is typically the high season). In fact, the whole beach was very different than the tour books lead you to believe because many, many resorts have closed in recent years. This makes a walk along the beach a little unsettling, as the properties are being overgrown with the coastal jungle (and allows the beach boys to target you even more).

That said, the food at the restaurant was excellent, the pool unique, and the staff wonderful. Other than swimming, though, there was not a lot to do because we don't dive. The other water sports where a cab ride away down the beach (at Kenyaway which is a scene that we recommend checking out). The rooms were clean and nicely decorated, and it is always fun to sleep under a mosquito net!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianibeachboy, General Manager at The Sands at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you very much for your review and I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please note, that last minute offers and reduced prices a day before arrival are a common practice for hotels, specially in times of low occupancy! Thanks for understanding and hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews