We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
92
59
20
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
59
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel reasonable rates few issues pool side the general manager special thanks jane diani hotelier nakumatt fridge tv conference channels ukunda mombasa safari
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2016

It was an amazing experience staying at Prideinn Hotel Diani. We were given a warm reception on arrival by the staff. The facilities there are modern and efficient. The food well prepared and delicious. The surrounding environment is very conducive and the Diani Beach is just a few meters away. Hospitality and good service is what experienced at the hotel. Its an hotel I would recommend friends, family and business people to go considering it has good conference facilities

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jmutida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkamau2015, General Manager at PrideInn Express Diani, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Dear Jmutinda,
Feel the pride inn touch !
Great to witness your great review.
Indeed, it was our duty to satisfy you and more even expect to surpass your expectation next time you pay us a visit!
Ahsante sana!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

It was okay for a random trip down to the south coast. Good for a short stay, a business trip.
More Work required for the rooms and the food spread needs more variety. Paintwork also needed in some areas.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AntonyM349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkamau2015, General Manager at PrideInn Express Diani, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Antony,
Feel the pride inn touch and thank you for your positive compliments.
Indeed it was such and honor to host you and indeed your highlights have been actioned to offer you the best of service on your next visit.
Karibu tena Pride inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Good service, good stay. No bar though for you, my friend ;0. If on a business trip you'll like it because of the peace and quiet. You won't be gazing at the ocean though, but its a few hundred meters away.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank allanl994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkamau2015, Manager at PrideInn Express Diani, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Dear Allan,
Feel the pride inn touch!
We are honored and bow to extend our gratitude for your positive response.
We really look forward to hosting you again with pleasure.
Karibu pride inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

This is a 3 star hotel, and we got a 2 star experience. It is right next to the road so it was very noisy. The bed wasn't comfortable at all. The room, however was quite spacious which was. The menu is not appealing. Internet was good though, maybe because our room was close to reception. Basically, this is for those who aren't looking or nothing more than a budget friendly place to stay for just one night. If you want luxury, I suggest you look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank surazuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkamau2015, General Manager at PrideInn Express Diani, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Dear Surazuri,
Feel the prideinn touch and thank you for your honest reviews!
Actually, we regret that you didn't like the lively busy side of our Hotel however, we promise to reserve the quiet garden side next time . More so, it is my great hope that you will find time to enjoy more of our facilities like the quarter Olympic swimming pool with massage jets adjacent to our indigenous restaurant etc.
Indeed, it was an honor to host you and let's surprise you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

On the plus side:
- a good greeting by the receptionist
- location near junction/centre (within walking distance of Nakumatt etc)
- Good price for a stop over
On the downside:
- Room was very noisy - facing onto road with too many picky pickys
- Had forgotten Pride Inn is non alcoholic (my fault)
- Although renovated since they took over, some walls look in need of attention (damp) and bathroom fittings were loose

Stayed: February 2016
Thank KPNBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkamau2015, Manager at PrideInn Express Diani, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear KPNBO,
Feel the pride inn touch and really you stand appreciated for your positive response!
Indeed it was an honor to host you and next time you visit, we would reserve you on the quiet gardens away from the lively busy town view.
We already worked out other amenities as per the urgency of that day.
Looking forward to hosting you with a pride touch...cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews