We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tria Adelphia(Arillas)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anna Studios(Arillas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow(Arillas)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
6
1
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
1
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Our first time and we got it right. We had room 2 at the front and found everything we could want--comfy bed, westward sea view for the magnificent sunsets, well-equipped kitchen/diner and a decent bathroom without drain smells! Daily cleaning too, and fresh sheets twice in a week! Stella and Alex could not have been more welcoming, and having the shop right there on the premises was a bonus, as was the perfect location, right by the beach where the sounds of the sea are all you hear (not the sounds from the bars up the road into town!) .

Room Tip: rooms 1 and 2 have sea views and are quiet
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Turktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

We visited Arillias for the fifth time in June 2015, so had tried a selection of different properties in and around the area. We certainly found perfection when we booked Alex Studios and Apartments, the property we stayed in was the two bedroom apartment located within strolling distance from the seafront and all the shops and amenities.
We found the property to exceed our expectations in every way, it was immaculately presented, impeccably clean and maintained and extremely comfortable and spacious.
The property was stunningly pretty set in beautiful gardens front and rear with gorgeous plants and lovingly tended flowers, the garden even had a beautiful gazebo for shady dining and lit up at night giving a lovely ambience. Inside was very spacious light and airy and had very tasteful finishing touches which made this property feel like a well loved home. Every moment we spent in the apartment was a pleasure sat on the spacious patio taking in the sun in the morning at breakfast, sleeping in the wonderful comfy beds, or taking an afternoon siesta in the garden and drinks in the evening by candlelight. Just perfection.
Alex and Stella were so friendly and would go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and would do anything to help, they have become dear friends which says it all, I actually shed tears on our departure we had had such a lovely time thanks to their generous hospitality and would definitely recommend them and their property to anyone wanting a relaxing and peaceful holiday in stunning accommodation, in a dream location that is close to our hearts Ariillas.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Massive two bed apartment , very clean and spacious . Furnishings lovely and homely . Had welcome pack on arrival! Stella and Alex are very welcoming . The terrace is great for morning sun
Hair dryer and iron there although doesn't say so in the details
Bathroom very nice except nowhere for showed head .
Overall a great place and great for families or friends or couples . Lovely garden and very very nice overall

  • Stayed: June 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippa74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Sea view, large kitchen living area, balcony overlooking the sea, within easy reach of local tavernas, lovely hosts, oh....and very comfortable beds!! Alex and Stella lovely people, nothing was too much trouble, not that we had any, but any questions you had, only too happy to help.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank cliff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

In August 2012 my family of 5 (us and 3 teenagers) stayed in the large apartment just off the road by the beach .The apartment was huge and ideal for us all, we had 2 outside areas to eat breakfast and lunch and a really good sized living area with very efficient air con in the bedrooms(needed as it was around 35 the whole time). The couple who own the property are really lovely friendly people,the lady who came in to clean was also really lovely and even though she spoke no english and we speak no greek would stop everyday to talk to us with smiles and sign language.
On our last day Stella let us use a studio apartment for the day as we were not leaving Arillas until 8.00 p.m. no charge and offered willingly when I asked if we could leave our cases somewhere for the day.We loved Arillas and we will be back next year and will be booking with Alex and Stella again,we had a real rest and felt so de stressed at the end of our holiday and staying here definately was a large part of that process...Arillas is a truly wonderful peaceful place that is good for the soul,with the sea and the sunsets being a huge calming influence and appearing to impact on every one we met who was on holiday there.Go if you need to rest your body or your brain.

Room Tip: Studios 1 and 2 above shop(but not noisy) overlook the beach
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beagle142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews