We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
163
55
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
55
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site shop greek night splish splash air con two weeks pool area quiz night fridge freezer self catering block c next year beach road plenty of sunbeds gardens are beautiful great holiday per day beds are rock hard
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Had a lovely stay the lady who owned the top apartments which we stayed in was so lovely nothing was to much trouble so welcoming. The whole complex is spotless the rooms are great for what you need. The pool area spotless. The staff friendly. The lady in the shop is just lovely you feel like you have been friends for ever she made our stay even better. And the beach is stunning just seconds from hotel love the place and can’t wait to go back talked to people who have been going for over 14 years I understand why. The food is very good in the bar. A few lovely bars and restaurants a few mins walk away. Thank you for a enjoyable stay Becky n maxine was in room 9

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here first two weeks of September and had another great holiday. As said before,the studios are quite small but perfectly adequate and well maintained and we managed OK with the bathroom which is small but we got used to it. The pool bar serves very good lunches and breakfasts if needed and there seemed to be a very good choice in the evenings with daily specials if you wanted to stay in rather than go out for the evening like us. There were plenty of sunbeds available around the pool and under the trees in the shade but the weather was glorious all the time we were here and we spent almost every day on the beautiful North end of the beach where Dimitri has his beds and worth every penny of the 8€ per day for 2 beds and an umbrella. We enjoyed our stay so much that we've booked to come back same time next year,Arillas is a great place with a choice of lovely restaurants and traditional tavernas to suit all tastes and a lovely beach which is right on your doorstep

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheOuzoLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We spent a week in Arillas which is a lovely resort. These apartments are very basic and dated, the toilet and shower room was very small and there was no hot water on occasions and a horrible plastic shower curtain which wrapped itself around me when I was in the shower. We had an apartment at the back of the complex which is run by different family members to those at the front which did look more upmarket. there was no choice when we booked through Thomsons but we would have preferred a sea view and also some mosquito screens. The complex is next to a wild area and the mosquitoes were a real nuisance. The onsite shop was very handy and the lady in there was lovely and very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cath b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

It was our first time to Corfu and we loved Arillas. I am sure we will return to Arillas and we would have to stay at Kaloudis again as we thought it was amazing. The family members and everyone who helps to run the complex are all so helpful and really make your holiday.
There is everything you might need here.
Large pool, lots of sun-loungers and some situated under the trees for shade.
You can get breakfast, lunch and evening meals here at fair prices. Lots of choice.
The gardens are beautiful.
The rooms are spotless and your bedding and towels changed regularly.
Prices for aircon and safe are very good.
The on-site shop is really handy and the prices are very good.
There is a good atmosphere in the pool bar and some entertainment.
2 minute walk to beach.
Plenty of tavernas not far away.
Lots of room in apartment, plenty of storage space / wardrobe space, good hairdryer, very good fridge with very good freezer compartment, kettle, mugs, etc.
You will be extremely well looked after if you stay here.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Most of the reviews I have read sum up Kaloudis village apartments accurately. So in brief, its clean, friendly, & in a good location right on the beach road. The beach is great and the pool area lovely with plenty of sunbeds. The snack bar is good for food and the bar area. We usually had breakfast here and went in the bar on the way home in the evening. The on site shop has everything you need. The Greek night was really good fun. Accommodation is dated, beds are hard and the bathroom tiny but spotlessly clean. However, If you are used to self catering in Greece this has everything you need and is better than most I have stayed in. The location is perfect with lots of restaurants near by. I hope to visit again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BuzzinAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews