We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Leela Goa
Nearby Hotels
Sao Domingos Hotel(Cavelossim)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$32
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$22/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Go Green Spice & Eco Resort(Cavelossim)(Great Value!)
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Goa(Cavelossim)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Dona Sa Maria(Cavelossim)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Sunshine Home(Cavelossim)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (2,472)
Filter reviews
2,472 results
Traveller rating
1,775
491
126
46
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,775
491
126
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courselagoon suiteprivate beachconservatory roomclub suitecoconut waterindian restaurantpark hyattbeach restaurantbuggy servicetennis courtsbeautiful propertyarabian seafisherman's wharfwater sportsmain restaurantbeach side
Filter
Updating list...
1,838 - 1,843 of 2,472 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I stayed at the Leela in Goa for a few days in October 2011 and it was the best 3 days ever - I don't even know where to start describing the place: the lobby is breathtakingly beautiful, the food was awesome [I need gluten-free food and I was offered fresh-baked gluten-free bread, although I settled on eating dosas and uttaphams in the morning], the pools, spa and generally well-kept grounds.
We were upgraded to the club area where I had a suite that's bigger than my apartment at home in New York, a balcony with a great view onto the club pool and club house. And the whole package came with a butler. :-) [My thanks go to Avijeet, who made sure that we had everything we needed, left in time for appointments and did not forget anything!] Instead of going sightseeing in Goa, we ended up spending our free time at the pool and enjoyed the great service. Our 'not free' time was spent at the adjacent Holiday Inn at a wedding and although the Holiday Inn seemed nice, too, it came across as much simpler than the Leela next door.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Esma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Dupuis, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

We greatly appreciate your kind comments following your stay at The Leela Goa and it was with pleasure that your feedback was shared with our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Morton Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

After leaving the Grand Hyatt in dismay, we checked into the Leela - and what a welcome. Its one of the oldest luxury properties in Goa and its heritage shows. Lush greens, diverse foliage, excellent beach, shacks outside the property, its a fantastic experience.

The water sports on the beach was very professional, the beach was protected by life guards, and it was clean.

Excellent food, lavish spread (expensive) - but great choice of restaurants.

Service was lovely, people were always ready to help. Our kids were thrilled and so were we. We extended our stay - and it was worth it.

The restaurant Susegado had a wonderful manager - always keen to help us, ready with fresh coconut water after a stint in the water - the Riverside restaurant serves delicious pizza and asparagus, all in all - dont even look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Well, club rooms are beautiful. The 200 block was well located.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank prinx74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Dupuis, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

We greatly appreciate your kind comments following your stay at The Leela Goa and it was with pleasure that your feedback was shared with our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Morton Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I was with my family in Goa during september this year. The Five day stay in this luxury hotel was a dream holiday. The lush green campus, the cool ocean, the friendly staff and above all the beautiful cozy rooms were a pleasure to deal. Leela means luxury and hospitality redefined...If it fits in budget, Leela is the ultimate choice for the travellers. Go for it...!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Dupuis, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

We greatly appreciate your kind comments following your stay at The Leela Goa and it was with pleasure that your feedback was shared with our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Morton Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

It was my husband's birthday and we chose one of the best destinations of the country GOA to celebrate it. The Leela was our first choice and LO it was the best stay we ever had so far. Such was the scenic beauty, the great hospitality of the staff and the comfortable cozy rooms. There was so much for the kids and adults that on the second day of the stay, we chose to sit back and relax the property rather than sight seeing. The kids enjoyed the buggie drive so much and the staff was more than pleased to extend them a lift even if it was frolic sake. Since much of the portions were under maintenance we couldnt have a full view of the hotel boundaries but over all the stay, food and experience was so wonderful which made us to promise a next time visit here again.

Room Tip: Can choose any rooms, they r classy and cozy.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geetha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Dupuis, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

We thank you for your kind feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa and it was with pleasure that your comments were shared with our entire team. Very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay, especially since you were celebrating a special occasion.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Leela Goa.

Morton Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We stayed here in October 2010, and somehow did not get round to posting a review until now.
We stayed in one of the Lagoon rooms, which was very spacious and comfortable. We particularly liked having two bathrooms.
The service from all staff members, and management, was flawless.
The hotel is situated right next to the beach.
We loved the food. There were plenty of clearly marked choices for vegetarian guests, all of them delicious.
The breakfasts were particularly good, with loads of choice. Top tip is to go for masala dosa.
If you have a sweet tooth you can really indulge, as there are lovely cakes, puddings, desserts, etc. on the buffet. The Indian sweets were a particular favourite.
All in all, the Leela is a great place for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ADLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Dupuis, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

We thank you posting your kind feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa in 2010 and it was with pleasure that your comments were shared with our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Morton Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews