We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belcanto B & B(Pomarance)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Le Valli(Pomarance)
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel S.Elisa(Volterra)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Porta all'Arco(Volterra)(Great Value!)
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camere Renzi(Volterra)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
66
19
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
19
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful poolglass of wineevening mealevery nightcoursescappuccinowinesfarmhousemealsagriturismotuscanyhosts
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed 5 nights at this lovely agriturismo. Wonderful people, fabulous breakfasts and evening meals, clean and comfortable rooms, in a scenic and quiet country setting. Take a walk back the country lane for beautiful views, have a capuccino in San Dalmazio down the road, relax on your private patio with a glass of wine with one or both dogs at your feet, swim in the pool, check out the donkeys and chickens and rooster and cats.
Did I mention the food? After one meal, we decided to have dinner there every night. Delcious local cuisine. Bottles of wine were available for purchase. Lots of winding roads to reach the Tuscan hill towns, so be prepared for some interesting drives.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 45Bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2008

Beautiful lodging as shown on their Web site.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ddaily007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2007

We spent 5 nights at Agriturismo Apparita and enjoyed every moment in the area. Our room was large, charming, quiet and very comfortable. Beds are firm and bathrooms are well equipt with shower, toilet, bidet & sink. Everything was spotless.

The owners are very friendly and there is enough English spoken to take care of any needs that you have. Each morning we were greeted by kittens in the window and the farm dog at the door. There is covered parking and a pool. Breakfast was delicious, especially the sheep cheese and homemade cake and you must take at least one evening meal cooked by the owners.

It would be best to be driving to take advantage of this Agriturismo and be warned the roads in the area are twisty-windy so you don't get anywhere very fast but the trip is a wonder. You are very close to the village of San Dalmazio which is a wonderful explore in itself and has places to eat. You are centrally located to several areas of interest in Tuscany. There is a stunning view of San Dalmazio from the home and views of olive groves & farm fields.

There are a few cooling towers from power plants that can be seen but just put a tree between you and them and you step back in time. A wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank geekyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
322
Reviewed 7 November 2005

We would go back to this B&B in Tuscany on another trip. It is on a hill with friendly hosts, nice rooms
beautful setting and the most fabulous drive threw
Tuscany to get there, the scenery is wonderful.

The setting is wonderful and their dogs and cats come to welcome guests, very relaxing and the pool looked very inviting for a warmer season.

I recommend including the evening meal, very convenient and relaxing.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 August 2002

Deciding on finding an Agriturismo (a kind of farmstay/B&B) with a pool in Tuscany in one of the busiest weeks of the year wasn't easy.

We found Podero Apparita, a small Agriturismo in San Dalmazio, about 25 minutes by car from the old fort town of Voletrra. For only €40 each per night we had a huge room with fantastic bathroom and views across the valley. The owners are very accommodating and although more used to German guests we had a brilliant time.

With a hire car we were able to get to Volterra, San Gimignano (a must) and Sienna easily. We missed out on Florence as the pool was too tempting.

With only 4 rooms at Apparita you are guaranteed not feel swamped with people and eating in with other guests is a must.

Only small shame was the location of a large chimney for some sort of industrial plant across the valley - but this can only be seen from certain places.

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews