We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Apparita
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Relais Guado al Sole
Relais Guado al Sole
#1 of 4 hotels in Pomarance
6.4 km
View Hotel
Antico Hotel del Pomarancio
Antico Hotel del Pomarancio
#2 of 4 hotels in Pomarance
6.7 km
View Hotel
Casale Del Bosco
Casale Del Bosco
#9 of 12 hotels in Casole d'Elsa
10.9 km
View Hotel
Cielsereno Fattoria
Cielsereno Fattoria
#6 of 12 hotels in Casole d'Elsa
11.4 km
View Hotel
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass of winefriendly ownersbeautiful poolevening mealevery nightcourseshorsecappuccinowinesfarmhousemealshillagriturismotuscanyhosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Listen, this place is in an amazing location, beautiful accommodations, everything is clean and lovely, and its worth staying here; however:

-we stayed here based on the photos of the food and reviews of the meals online.
-they accommodated our vegetarian requests, thank you for that.
-the meals were fresh and used organic when available.
-AND to be perfectly honest, for 2 days of the 4 we were there, the food was indeed amazing.
-we are in Tuscany, finding fresh food at this time of year is not a challenge. its seasonal eating. you can go to the market down the street and get fresh local produce.
-I don't believe we ever had fresh pasta once! (see photos on Trip Advisor or the Agritourismo site)
-I believe we only had dry pasta, and it was cooked poorly twice.
-the photos of someone making fresh pasta online was severely misleading, 4 days and we never had it once. it was a selling point of us choosing this place. so disappointing.
-We can literally get organic dry pasta anywhere at home, and make a sauce for it. we don't need to pay $42 euro for the hat board to get it (its a lot of money!)
-a lot of the time the food looked like it was cooked by a teenager: basic and boring.
-Again, the food looks NOTHING LIKE THE PICTURES online
-you don't need to pay over $46 euro a night for this food (half board) seriously not worth it.
-it just seems like there going through the motions now, not much passion for the cooking, and little concern if the guests are getting what they advertise on the agriturismo site.
- I don't believe the same chef they had in the photos is there anymore, and the food certainly doesn't look like what they are showing on the site.

But please remember what I said, this farm is gorgeous, clean and worth staying at, they just need to update the pics on their website, its very misleading, and feels like a little like bait and switch. (also maybe a glass of wine included with dinner too?) Again, its $46 euro a night for this food, for 2 people. too pricey for what we receive, and no fresh pasta! (again see the pics on the agriturismo site)

there a lot of places you can go to in Tuscany for this type of accommodation/service, and I would recommend a little more research before you choose. Almost every place does organic, local options. its what the area and Italy is known for.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank worldwidebicycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apparita, Proprietario at Agriturismo Apparita, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear guests,
we are delighted that you have appreciated the place and the accomodation, but at the same time we are sincerely sorry that you did not appreciate the dishes that we served.
It's a pity that on your arrival you did not express the reason why you chose us :"fresh pasta". We would certainly have tried to please you as we always try to meet the wishes of our guests.
We usually serve homemade pasta once a week and unfortunately it had not been planned during the 4 days of your stay.
We allways offer a traditional Tuscan menu and we change it every day taking into consideration the guests who stay for a long period.
There are many guests who visit us again especially for our cooking which is appreciated as can be seen in other reviews.
The chef is our son, the same that you can see in the pictures on our website.
We believe that the cost of half board at 23 Euros per person with a four course dinner (appetizer, first course, second course with side dish and dessert) with fresh, seasonal, local and mostly organic produce is not too expensive. Mineral water, coffee and digestive drinks are included in the cost of the meal.
We always try to satisfy everyone and we very much hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you in the future and meet your expectations.
Best Regards
Agriturismo Apparita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

An agricultural property with six rooms to rent. The owners care a lot and you can feel their personal care. Breakfasts and dinners are prepared with your allergies in mind. Breakfasts start at 8.30 and have many quality ingredients: hams, cheese, eggs served to your liking, breads, cakes, home made marmelades, yoghurt, flakes, muesli, fruit, juice, milk, tea, coffee or local's favorite: cappuccino. Our request for extra vegetables was met every day. Lunch is up to you. It actually encourages you to travel to some great restaurants nearby. The dinners start at 20 and are two-hour celebrations with 3-5 dishes. The tastes are fresh and great. Some of the wines you can purchase are excellent. The rooms are basic but nothing to complain about. Please note that only some rooms have bath tubs. All have showers. We were concerned with stone floors but thanks to a carpet no kid was harmed. The surrounding is absolutely beautiful. The pool seemed too cold in May but children still had good fun around it. The area hosts a horse, a donkey and several cats and dogs that children adore. There is a grass volleyball / badminton area. On sunny days it is perfect. On rainy days you have the table football and the TV in your room has channels from several countries, including two from Poland. There are many sunbeds outside. We had great holidays relaxing in this Agriturismo and sightseeing Tuscany.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tourist_Krzys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights, on top of a hill a lovely place with friendly owners. They speak English and really good German, the rooms are spacious and clean. The owners were very helpful when we had problems with our "targa" (thanks again!)
The food is pure and really really good, the only small critical thing here is the high speed of serving it, but nevertheless it tastes delicious! "Risotto a la Chianti" and "torte della nonna" were the best!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank suusze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Our first nights on our Tuscany stay were spent at this lovely farm house in southern Tuscany. Lovely small roads perfect for our English old sports car.
Beautiful pool and good dinner and breakfasts.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Lovely surroundings, nice appartment, very good food - nothing to fault here! This small, family-run farm is a perfect getaway close to a small, pittoresque Tuscan village. Laid back atmosphere, friendly owners, beautiful scenery around and a nice, family-friendly pool area that also includes a small pool for children made this a calm haven. Eating is important in Tuscany, and the food didn't disappoint at all - varied Tuscan staples, often with a slight original twist and with quality, mostly organic ingredients were served with generous portions every night. While I was waiting for the courses I found myself sampling their excellent olive oil on a piece of bread and with a sip of wine. Breakfast was fine, but for lunch the choices were either the rather limited choices in the nearby village S. Dalmazio, or hitting the road to further destinations, as there were nothing served, and the apartment didn't have any cooking facilities. But all in all, a great, relaxing stay. Bring your bike, then you might avoid gaining as much weight as I did...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank YBA76000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews