We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend 100%”
Review of Apagio Restaurant

Apagio Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 37 Restaurants in Fiscardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$18
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The ideal location in the picturesque harbour of Fiscardo, the northern part of Kefalonia, harmoniously pairing with the exquisite aesthetics of both interior & exterior spaces of our restaurant is the starting point and influencing source of our business. Then the simple, yet fundamental ingredient to our alchemy is our passion to please our customers and provide them with the best dining experience. It drives us to only settle for perfection! Since 2004, Apagio Restaurant is delivering successfully it's unique environment & dining experience for precious and unforgettable events and occasions.
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Friendly service, fortunate location by the marina, exceptional food (lamb stew, mussels, tuna steak, assorted grilled vegetables + halloumi, spaghetti bolognese). All around amazing family owned restaurant. Would 100% recommend for evening meals.

Thank DJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dinos v, Ιδιοκτήτης at Apagio Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thanks you. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Visited on our first night in Fiscardo, and it was a good choice. Typical Greek fare delivered well and at a reasonable price. Special mention to the staff who were very friendly and welcoming.

Thank VJM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dinos v, Ιδιοκτήτης at Apagio Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thanks you. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We have visited Fiscardo two years running now and always go back to Apagio. All of the family and their team cannot do enough for you. The food is always excellent, well presented and above all delicious. Our children always love the mussels and we both love the seafood pasta. Perfect if not on the large size portion-wise, nothing is too much trouble also if you have an off-menu request. We will be back again next year.

Thank penquite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dinos v, Ιδιοκτήτης at Apagio Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thanks you. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We were advised to eat here during a Panem Island tour. On a reduced time frame, which they knew, it took 10 mins, and after asking twice, for our order to be taken. 6 of us got our meals quickly within another 15 mins, but 2 of them arrived 10 mins before we had to leave. And these were a salad and pork fillet (the pork and chips and veg stone cold) , which we had ordered for someone else and they got theirs straight away. Upon requesting the bill, with an advertised 12% discount, only 10% was applied. When questioned, the blond lady waitress, who appeared to be the head waitress was very rude, slamming the calculator about to work it out. Bearing in mind, it wasn't busy, others were arriving after us and finishing before us. Very poor service from an overrated restaurant. Also not applying the correct advertised discount fraudulent on tourists who aren't sharp enough to realise. Very disappointed.

Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely relaxed meal with Friends - on the quay side in Fiscardo - especially enjoyed the friendly service, the Lamb and the starters

1  Thank PMCUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dinos v, Ιδιοκτήτης at Apagio Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thanks you. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apagio Restaurant also viewed

Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 

Been to Apagio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing