We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gina Studios(Benitses)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elli-Marina Studios and Apartments(Benitses)(Great Value!)
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dimitra Studios(Benitses)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios(Benitses)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Villa Martha(Benitses)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Avra(Benitses)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
66
79
76
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
79
76
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roaddouble bedsea viewbreakfast and dinnerper weekmini fridgeword of warningthe swimming pool arealoved this hotelair conflat screen tvclean hotelspecial thanksrestaurants and barssheets and towelsmelonfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We traveled to Corfu (family with 8-year old kid) together with our friends and all of us had very bad impression about the hotel hotel. We had a room facing the sea and together with nice view we had a sleepless nights because of the noisy road and restaurant playing music till 2a.m. The staff is errogant (starting from the reception and finishing with a Albanian guy taking care about a sun-beds). During the "performance" same Albanian waiter is pushing visitors to buy drinks or wants you to leave the "show" even if you tell him that you live in the hotel. The restaurant is also nothing much: always cues, lacking food and do not serve even tab water during the supper. It is located probably at one of the worst parts of the island with a limited entertainment. To sum up, we were very disappointed and DO NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forik17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Hotel is fine if you just need a place to sleep. Rooms are clan and basic. TV never received any signal. Only two working plugs, one was too high to plug in your phone, so had to resort to unplugging the fridge to use any electric. Breakfast was sparse and included chilled baked beans most days. Breakfast cleared away at almost a minute to 10am, so if you fancied a 2nd cup of tea you had no chance. you Can of course buy this at the bar for 2 Euro !
Asked for a spare towel one evening as our towel was still damp after a morning shower, and they point blank refused !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PrincessFS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Everything was absolutely amazing, from the beginning, when we made the booking through our travel agent. We wrote to the hotel asking the to ensure us a double bed room, and to arrange for my wife some flowers. We got a very prompt answer from Mr Sotiris, one of the managers. He even suggested a chocolates box in the room
The hotel is very clean, situated practically on the beach. The rooms are very neat and the room attendants are cleaning and changing the towels every day.
Breakfast buffet very good, as well as the dinner one. We've been suggested to try the dinner buffet for only 10 euro/person/dinner. Excellent suggestion.
But what made it real special where the PEOPLE of this place.:George, Jerry, Victoria, Socratis, front desk, waiters, everybody working there... Special thanks for arranging the preparing of the food for our son (David says HI George).
If you're looking for a place to feel like home, POTAMAKI BEACH is the one. We surely felt like home there. Looking forward to get back there

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sandu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

You get the feeling that the Potomaki has some history, but it's been given a coated with too many coat of paint! The reception desk is small but receptionist were very helpful and friendly. The lift was not small it was positively tiny...supposed to be for four persons and in fact it is more comfortable for two persons but not large persons! The lift had a 1930s feel to it. The corridors the rooms could be a little brighter. The door to the room could have been sturdier you got the impression that one push with your shoulder the door would give in. Once inside the room was pleasantly large, the wardrobe was large but did not feel clean inside and the doors would not close. There was three electric sockets, one by a radiator, and two by the bed but only one was usable the other was behind the headboard. There was a dressing table and two chairs useful but more cumbersome as there was no where to place your suitcase. The room had air conditioning which you did get charged for a bonus...but you could not put it on timer. The TV has a selection channels but again no timer. The bathroom obviously newly decorated and then you pull the shower curtain and you have the worst shower ever! There was no where to put your shower gel and you could not put the shower head up as there was no hook and it literally dribbled. By the time you finished showering you felt you were in a wet room the shower unit leaked..badly:-(
On the plus sign the bedding, towels were changed daily and the floor was mopped with bleach but the carpet by the bed had not been cleaned during our stay. Although the hotel is close to a main road you can't hear the traffic due to the good double glazing. The staff were friendly and very helpful...the guest on the other hand seem to have a problem with the words like please and thank you.
Breakfast was below average and not a pleasant experience after two days we decided to eat elsewhere...Corfu has an abundance of fruit and they served tin peaches in syrup and the food was not catered for everyone and if you had dietary requirments it was limiting.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MiJu96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Stopped off here lured in by the advertised entertainment. We ordered cocktails and beer , the beer was bottles only, no draught and the cocktail was very uninspiring, no decoration minimal ice very disappointed. On to the music.....this was as man on a pre-recorded deck playing movie themes. A little later he was joined by a female singer who was average at best! The fact the bar was only a quarter full says it all!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deblynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews