We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Residence Villa Eva(Fontane Bianche)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Beach BeB(Fontane Bianche)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Villamare(Fontane Bianche)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Bay Resort(Fontane Bianche)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nido Colorato B&B(Fontane Bianche)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Residence L'Isola Che Non C'e(Fontane Bianche)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sweet Home(Fontane Bianche)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barbara B&B(Fontane Bianche)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
76
42
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
42
6
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

A lovely small hotel that is bright, clean and very well run. The decor has a colourful African theme in the colours and pictures, and feels very welcoming - like the owners who were absolutely lovely. The hotel and grounds are very well maintained. There's a new swimming pool and plenty of garden furniture. The breakfast is served on the terrace and there's a great choice of fruit, cereals, yoghurts, and delicious freshly baked sweet and savoury pastries, and apple cake etc. The coffee was fabulous, and there was plenty of hot milk so you could have it just as you like.

We had an upstairs room facing the garden, with a balcony big enough for a table and couple of chairs and an airer in the corner - useful for drying towels and swimsuits.

The hotel is set well back from the road so there was no traffic noise. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mai2222014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

The room was clean and spacious, with a little balcony overlooking the sea. The room faced east and was full of light. The room was also nicely decorated and comfortable - it had everything we needed. The whole area of Villa Sunset, the pool, dining area and a little garden, is very well cared for.
Additionally, what makes Villa Sunset so good is the hosts. Angelo provided an attentive and friendly service, gave us useful travel tips. We enjoyed typical Sicilian wine and homemade food that was delicious and reasonably priced. All in all, Villa Sunset is a good choice for a good quality service.
Many thanks to Angelo and all Villa Sunset team for a really nice experience!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 739irinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Brilliant value
Great location
Nice people and new pool
Will definitely come again
Easy access to beach and beautiful old towns like Siracusa and Notto
Need a car as virtually no public transport
Very quiet out of season in October

Room Tip: Overlooking the sea at the front
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Incredibly well-kept grounds, very clean, delicious breakfast served outside on the terrace every morning, walking distance from the ocean, easy free parking, great wifi, by car you can easily get to Siracusa or Cassible. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessicamarie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

I actually travelled in Sep'13 and wanted to review then but the system didn't let me post then so am doing so now.

I wanted to warn those who can find a better place to stay. I was put in a room with 5 beds where I had to stay 2 of my 5 nights - on a ground floor which felt like being in a box before being moved to a normal room for a single traveller on the first floor.

I didn't have a car so getting anywhere was only possible by incredibly infrequent bus or by bike which is difficult in a very hilly location. Walking to the beach took a good 20 mins along main road with NO PAVEMENT which was stressful and unpleasant to say the least, though the destination was worth it as the beach is really pretty and clean. But this is the only local attraction accessible by foot.

One day my room wasn't cleaned and when I asked why I was told that they just didn't have the time to get round to it and another time a dirty wet towel was just left in the room....

Breakfast was of good quality but a continental one which really did not fill me much leaving me hungry for the rest of the day making do with small café in a shop 10 mins walk away and snacks from there.

In such a remote location, I was surprised to pay close to £80-90 per day and be initially put in a horrible room and only moved after complaining to a decent room.

VERDICT: I really do regret having spent so much of my cash to stay here

Room Tip: Ask beforehand if you don't want to end up in a tiny room with 5 beds like me
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews