We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,932)
Filter reviews
1,932 results
Traveller rating
1,048
542
229
62
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,048
542
229
62
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewrotisserie restaurantsmall harbourlarge hotelguest relationspool barprivate beachlovely hotelolympic pooljunior suitefrench guestscypriot nightall inclusive guestsall inclusive packagefrench animation teambar staffthemed nights
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,932 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

i travelled to The Coral Beach Hotel and Resort at the begining of June with my Husband and 2 year old son and our extended family (9 in total).

We arrived at the hotel about 4pm. Check in was smooth and efficient and we were shown to our rooms. ( we were on the first floor 1103 and had a lovely view over looking the sea) Yes the rooms are a little dated but they are still nice and clean and who spends much time in thier room anyway. There wasnt a travel cot for our son but we asked reception when we went downstairs and by the time we came back it had been bought back up.

We went to the pool bar as we were all quite hungry, i have to say initially i was a bit disapointed, the pool bar has snacks like chips, salad, bread and a couple of other dishses that i cant really remember as this was the only time we ate there, it was then a bit hard to find somewhere to sit as the pool and bar area was quite busy ( there was 9 of us though so understandable).

Around the pool area is nice but when you have a 2 year old that loves to run off i felt a bit stressed thinking this is what my week is going to be like panicking that he will be running into the swimming pool.

the next morning we went to look for sunbeds, again being a group of 9 this was diffucly but if you walk past the pool as if you are going to the beach and down some steps there is a lovely grassy area with sunbeds, which yes we did struggle to get enough every day but usually by lunchtime people had left the area and we were able to get enough.

i did find the All inclusive a bit odd- most all inclusive places that i have been to everything is included. here there are 2 buffet resturants Calypso and Coral, i cant actually remember which is which but one of them is more suited to adults although you can take children in and the other has the kids area for food.
the outsdoor seating areas are lovely in both and they have different themed nights. we were also able to eat in the a la carte resturant one night which was like a side room off one of the buffet resturants, you have to pre book and they also ask you to select your choices before you arrive. the food was lovely in here and we were still able to go to the kids section of the buffet to get bits for them. i think there are about 3 of 4 other resturants but we didnt use them as i belive children under 13 arent allowed in them and they arent part of the all inclusive package. There are a few ccoktails that arent part of the AI package too.

There was a park for kids which had shadey areas and the equiptment didnt get too hot. The baby pool was also a great depth for little ones and we reported a loose grid around the egde of this one day and it was fixed by the next so they do listen to you.

The staff were all very helpful and friendly.

At the begning of the week i was unsure if i liked this hotel but as the week went on i had changed my mind and it is lovely im just not sure its 5* yet. its also hard as i was comparing it to where i went last year (Mitsis Alila in Rhodes which is defintley 5*)

im not sure that i would go back but that is mainly becuase i like to go somewhere different each year unless its exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tqb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This hotel is pretty, bright, airy and kept beautifully clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. We were there when it was full but it didn't feel crowded except in the pool area where it was sometimes difficult to get a sunbed. This wasn't due to lack of effort by the staff but rather some of the guests being inconsiderate. The facilities are good and the food is very nice despite being buffet. It is refreshed frequently and is good quality. The downside and the non 5 star bit is all the fault of the management. We spoke to several people who have been coming to the hotel for many years. I think their loyalty is to the lovely staff but they have noticed the penny pinching moves the management have made. You can pay to be upgraded, but the hotel operates a very confusing list of exclusions to the all inclusive package. It is a bit like the Krypton Factor and the poor staff are always having to tell you what you can have, when and where. Even some soft drinks and things like smoothies are chargeable. The absolute highlight of the trip for me was a slice of magic who goes by the name of Danilo. He organised the activities and made my 6 year old granddaughters holiday an absolute ball. I don't suppose the management will be clever enough to try to keep him, but they should. The domestic staff are fabulous, well done to them. The beach is awful but a nice beach is accessible via a short stroll to the adjoining hotels beach.

Room Tip: Paying for a room upgrade seems to be worthwhile
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank doherty67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This is not a 5 star hotel at all do please do not be fooled by some of the pictures
Rooms are extremely out dated each has a mini bar however if you are not all inclusive gold you have to pay for items out of it
No entertainment after 22.00 if you have children the mini disco is the only available entertainment and consists of 5 songs whilst you are sat in what can only be described as a green house
Food is very basic and limited not what you would expect from a 5 star. Flies buzzing around the restaurant and landing all over the cold food options even the hot food is luke warm
On friends wedding another wedding was also taking place a stone throw away and it was like a contest ad to who could play what song the loudest and spoiled it for both weddings
Pool floor needs resurfacing
Sun beds are limited
Snack bar at pool serves left overs from dinner if you would like something other than that you have to pay
I would not waste my money on this hotel
Cost almost £3000 for a week's stay i and my family have had much better experiences in 3 star hotels
Only good note was waiter service however it's not worth what you pay please be aware if you book

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We have just come back from the coral beach hotel and it was a very good week. Beautiful grounds and very relaxed atmosphere. Nothing too much trouble and no hidden extras to pay. Safe was free in the room, free WiFi and they even kept the restaurant open for us to have food when we arrived after midnight.
Yiannis was charming throughout and he greated everyone with such sincerity. Food was very good ( a little cold at times) but the standard was great for an all inclusive package. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ACE196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

This was our first trip abroad with the little one so we wanted something to keep her occupied and also enough for us.

The hotel is massive and the rooms though basic are very clean, beds good quality, air con works and all the basics are there.

There's a large outdoor pool and a little kids pool, with a few water slides (for older kids), and actually for older kids there was quite a lot for them to do from the pool, arcade machines, slides, kids club, bouncy castle.

For our little one the pool was enough.

The staff are very friendly, and the poolside entertainment team were superb, especially the enthusiastic chap wearing his bandana - very energetic and getting people involved in various activities that take place throughout the day such as stretching, water aerobics, volleyball, boules.

For adults you can do all of this plus there's a gym, an indoor pool, tennis courts, a private beach, a spa. There really is everything.

In terms of food we stuck with the all inclusive buffet almost every night as it catered for baby too. Decent buffet, good rotation of food, a couple of themed nights and a separate room for families and couples so you don't have to be sitting next to our screaming baby at dinner each night.

Snacks throughout the day are available at pool bar. They also have several other restaurants not included in the all inclusive. We only fancies the seafood taverna, which was lovely and c.€80 for 3 courses and a nice bottle of red.

The spa was extra but well worth it. Back massage about €30 and full body about €50, worth every penny.

Evening entertainment is varied. Plenty of chill out areas and there is a bar/nightclub but it's not exactly hardcore!

One or two of the guests were complaining about extra costs for ice in room or having an extra all inclusive band to include all additional restaurants, but for us we had no issues.

In summary, catered perfectly for our needs, lovely resort to relax, family focused, lovely views, great holiday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews