We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel La Finca Mercedes(La Iruela)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puerta de Cazorla(Cazorla)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tharsis(Cazorla)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
117
129
67
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
129
67
18
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We are travelling down from Madrid to Fuengirola and have booked several stops. What a great traditional hotel. We were given a fabulous room on the front but asked to be moved to one at the back with the view. Great nights sleep. Good breakfast. No tea/coffee tray. Many places seem to do this now. Staff very helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We liked our stay here. The room was spacious but we did have a smell os sewage wafting its way in. This has most likely been solved by now. The pool was great, especially for the younger ones in our group. Down the road and up a very steep hill is the ruined castle of La Iruela. It takes about 15 minutes on foot to get there. You could also drive but the village streets are very narrow. The town of Cazorla is about 2 kms. away by car or 25/30 minutes on foot. We didn't eat in the restaurant so I can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Excellent hotel although you need to insist on a room overlooking the valley as the rear facing rooms are dark and gloomy. The restaurant is fine, the outdoor pool very good and the indoor spa and pool are excellent. It's a short walk or bus ride into the town of Cazorla which has pleasant cafes and shopping. There is a short bus tour around the small town which is good to do.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Great hotel, this was our third visit and we were not disappointed. We went with friends and had ground floor rooms. the pool is lovely with views up to Las Iruela Castle. The breakfast was excellent as well. We had the menu of the day which was good value for money as well. The terrace has gorgeous views for a sunset drink. The rooms are heated and air-conditioned and are very clean with ample storage space. There is free WiFi and private parking on site. I can't wait to go back!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chicaloca1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Food was not good. My Wife ordered Salmon and it came out raw. She sent it back to be cooked some more and it came back still raw, so she had to order something else, I was finished my dinner when she got hers and no apology was ever given.

It was a shame as it is a nice hotel but this was a serious let down especially as the restaurant is very expensive for the region.

Lovely Location with fantastic views.
Rooms are very nice and the balcony was overlooking the pool.
Wifi is good
Poolside bar and restaurant is really nice.
Common area's are nice.

Room Tip: Request Pool View
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stormforce99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio_Rojas_B, Director General at Hotel & Spa Sierra de Cazorla, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Stormforce99, good morning.

We would like to extend you our gratitude for the time you have taken to public your impressions regarding your recent stay in our Hotel, as well as for choosing us in La Sierra de Cazorla

It is only through our clients valuable observations that we are able to identify our shortcomings and give them a proper supervision. We are sorry that our gastronomic offer did not get your expectations.

We would like to thank you for your observations regarding some areas and services of the hotel towards the improvement of our services. We have shared your comments with the departments involved in order for them to correct their shortcomings making us able to achieve the adequate level of satisfaction of our clients.

Thank you once again for making us aware of these circumstances; we sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future, so we can change the bad memories that your stay might have left you.

Kind regards,

Antonio Rojas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews