We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
123
133
68
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
133
68
19
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017

The hotel is in a beautiful place at the foothills of the Sierra de Cazorla. We stayed in a nice room with a jacuzzi in the terrace. Superb!!! Taking a jacuzzi while overlooking the thousand of olive tress is an experience. The service was attentive and the room was big. Unfortunately we did not use the spa (no time). Breakfast was fine with hot plates prepared in the ordering. Finally, the hotel is well placed to visit the natural parks of Cazorla and surrounding. The thing to be improved is the quality of the food in the hotel restaurant.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio_Rojas_B, Director General at Hotel & Spa Sierra de Cazorla, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Miguel S,

We would like to extend you our gratitude for the time you have taken to public your impressions regarding your recent stay in our Hotel, as well as for choosing us in Sierra de Cazorla

We are truly happy to know that you have had a great experience and pleased to know that the service provided was above your expectations.

We thank you once again for your kind comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you here for another vacation experience.

Kind regards,

Antonio Rojas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We are travelling down from Madrid to Fuengirola and have booked several stops. What a great traditional hotel. We were given a fabulous room on the front but asked to be moved to one at the back with the view. Great nights sleep. Good breakfast. No tea/coffee tray. Many places seem to do this now. Staff very helpful.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We liked our stay here. The room was spacious but we did have a smell os sewage wafting its way in. This has most likely been solved by now. The pool was great, especially for the younger ones in our group. Down the road and up a very steep hill is the ruined castle of La Iruela. It takes about 15 minutes on foot to get there. You could also drive but the village streets are very narrow. The town of Cazorla is about 2 kms. away by car or 25/30 minutes on foot. We didn't eat in the restaurant so I can't comment on the food.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Excellent hotel although you need to insist on a room overlooking the valley as the rear facing rooms are dark and gloomy. The restaurant is fine, the outdoor pool very good and the indoor spa and pool are excellent. It's a short walk or bus ride into the town of Cazorla which has pleasant cafes and shopping. There is a short bus tour around the small town which is good to do.

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Great hotel, this was our third visit and we were not disappointed. We went with friends and had ground floor rooms. the pool is lovely with views up to Las Iruela Castle. The breakfast was excellent as well. We had the menu of the day which was good value for money as well. The terrace has gorgeous views for a sunset drink. The rooms are heated and air-conditioned and are very clean with ample storage space. There is free WiFi and private parking on site. I can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chicaloca1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews