We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sessile Oak - LODGE(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$141
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waun Wyllt B&B(Llanelli)
US$99
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryncoch Farm(Llanelli)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Llanelli Central(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Orbitz.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
    Travelocity
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (136)
    Filter reviews
    136 results
    Traveller rating
    37
    48
    23
    14
    14
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    37
    48
    23
    14
    14
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssister hotelmulti storeyfillet steaklangostinosthrough grouponnight portercompliments to the chefbreakfast servicerecommend this hotelclean and tidy roomsfull welsh breakfastvisiting llanellicentre of townthe staff were extremely friendlyin fairnessevening meal and breakfastweekend break
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 136 reviews
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    The room was nice, even if the view wasn't, but we did not stay there for the view. The bed was comfortable and the TV was OK, not that we watched much TV. The breakfast was good and filling, and the evening meal was well cooked and really tasty. The only problem we had was finding suitable parking on the first day; though, that was solved when we located the multi storey car park, which was on the same street as the hotel (£2.20 for a day).

    • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank David W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    If I were considering an hotel for the first time, I would be looking at the percentage of ratings in the 'Good' and Excellent' categories - In respect of THE VISTA, 79 out of 130 reflects the fact that nearly two thirds of those who have troubled to comment have been eminently satisfied. My wife and myself must have stayed at this hotel a dozen times, and why would we keep returning if it were as bad as some paint it to be ? We have been placed in a number of their rooms and have never had reason to complain about cleanliness. Last Friday, we had room 29 which is not their largest, but is more than adequate for our needs. More importantly, the bed was exceptionally comfortable.(Our preferred room is 25).
    As pensioners, we do not wish to spoil younger people's parties, but those referred to are usually at weekends and, when likely to occur, we have been given prior warning. Sleeping two floors up, it has not been found to have been a problem. Although one can always get a drink from the night porter, the bar is often 'Dead' by 10pm.and there is a good Wetherspoon handily placed just around the corner which serves until midnight. For food though, one should stick to the Vista for quality and value for money.
    It appears to be a bit of a 'Marmite' hotel looking back on reports made but I feel that many of them are unfair in the extreme. Why complain that the spa advertised is half a mile away - is it not a bonus that visitors can use it free of charge ? It seems to me that those carping should remember that the Vista is not pretending to be 'The Ritz', and is not charging their prices It is, what it is - a friendly, well staffed, homely hotel in the centre of Llanelli,, OFFERING GOOD FOOD AND A COMFORTABLE BED, AT A VERY REASONABLE PRICE.. WHAT'S NOT TO LIKE ?

    Room Tip: We like the rooms on the corner -25, and the one above.
    • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank NOUVEAU2014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

    Had a one night stay at The Vista Hotel. Staff were very friendly throughout our stay. Room was very spacious with a nice size bathroom. We were very impressed with the breakfast, plenty of choice. I would recommend a stay here and I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank donna b
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 June 2018

    Room (Twin) was large, clean and functional, breakfast was good - Parking a little bit of an issue but we managed to park nearby. Wouldn't recommend drinking in the bar (very quiet - obviously for good reason) but there is a Wetherspoons just round the corner. All told decent value for money.

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Brian J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 May 2018

    Vista hotel was booked out of necessity; I was working at a nearby festival in Swansea and needed somewhere reasonably priced at short notice.

    Upon rolling up to the Vista Hotel, it was clear that parking, or indeed even dropping off one's bag is a nightmare. The whole area has double yellow lines and parking permit restrictions are in place.

    Once checked in, the room reflected the whole feel of the hotel: tired and a little grubby. There was some love and effort put into this hotel once upon a time, but that was some time ago.

    The evening "entertainment" downstairs is loud, noisy and invasive. Having to walk through crowds of boozed up party goers just to get to your hotel room isn't a fun experience when you just want a quiet night's sleep with no hassle.

    On the plus side, one of the best, cooked breakfasts I'd had in a while, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    This hotel could be so much more, but I wouldn't stay again if given the choice.

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank b0bster63
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews