We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little tired......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Craig Villa Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dalmally
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Rebecca was lovely, friendly and welcoming. I would say there was a musty smell of damp from the twin room downstairs which really was not pleasant. The room I had upstairs was very tired and old fashioned, the whole place looks like it needs redecorated and upgraded. There was no tv's in the rooms and we didn't use the wifi.
Views from the house are stunning there is no doubt. We only stayed one night and really I am looking for a slightly better more up to date room.

Room Tip: Beautiful views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WildOJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

What can I say about the Craig Villa? Rebbecca was very warm and welcoming. She made us feel right at home straight away. This was our 7th year wedding annivessary so it was special for us. We got the four poster bed which was very comfy and enjoyable. Its very quiet there and you can hear all the birds singing and the grounds are beautiful too. If you want peace and quiet, then this is the place for you. Its a great place for exploring aswell.
The breakfast was well presented and she asked if you want tea or coffee and brings you toast too. She is very friendly and goes out of her way to make sure your stay is good and comfy, There is no TV in the rooms but that is okay because we were there for our annivesary. Would stay again,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOMY73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

A warm welcome and large clean room. Bit worndown but still acceptable and everything functions. No tv in the room though, but no problem for me, like to read and there was wifi anyway. Breakfast is very good as well and it's a great overnight stop. Maybe a little on the expensive side as a single traveller but that's alway a difficult thing. No complaints and enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelBurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Rebecca was a wonderful host. She has a very beautiful, comfortable, quiet and relaxing home. We were two weeks into a three-week trip in France and the U.K. with our 5-year-old son so her quiet home was a welcome rest. I hate we were only able to spend one night here. We had a room with two beds overlooking the highway in front of the home with amazing views out the window. It's been a month since our stay and I can still "feel" the cozy feeling that hit me the second we walked in the door of our room. It was just so quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was very good as well. If I ever return to this area I will without hesitation stay at Craig Villa. It was also the cheapest by far of the seven apartments/B&Bs we stayed in on our trip. Craig Villa is a great value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lance W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I stayed at the Craig Villa B & B for three nights, (originally planned to stay four, but my plans changed)
Rebecca & her Husband made me feel welcome.
The on suite room I stayed in was a good size & was nice & clean.
The breakfast was well presented & very nice.
The only down side was that there was no TV in the room, although there was one in the lounge, which is o'k as long as everyone likes the same programmes. (so I read a lot instead)
The mobile phone signal was intermittent, which can prove a problem for anyone on business, & I had no internet access via my two mobile dongles, but hey I managed.
The B & B is usually closed at this time of year, but I dropped lucky & managed to get a reservation due to another couple staying there at the same time.
Overall a good B & B.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yakamatutsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dalmally
13.4 km away
Taychreggan Hotel
Taychreggan Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kilchrenan
401 reviews
21.7 km away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
26.1 km away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Muthu Dalmally Hotel
Muthu Dalmally Hotel
#4 of 6 in Dalmally
225 reviews
8.7 km away
Riverside Cottage Bed and Breakfast
2.8 km away
Inverstrae B&B
Inverstrae B&B
#3 of 6 in Dalmally
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craig Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craig Villa Guest House

Address: Dalmally, Dalmally PA33 1AX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Dalmally
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dalmally
Price Range: $166 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig Villa is a family run guest house offering bed and breakfast accommodation to visitors to the picturesque West Coast of Scotland. The guesthouse is situated just off the City Link Glasgow to Oban route, and within easy reach of Glasgow, Fort William and Oban. The guest house offers spacious, centrally-heated accommodation year round, and our rates are extremely tempting. This is an ideal location for those interested in a quiet or romantic holiday, as well as for the walking or cycling enthusiast. There are also great treats for those interested in bird-watching and natural history. The locality offers multiple other attractions, including golf, angling, sightseeing, climbing and hillwalking as well as the more familiar visitor attractions of the West Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Craig Villa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing