We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Macarons”
Review of Florian Poirot LTD

Florian Poirot LTD
Ranked #3 of 4 Bakeries in Malton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 April 2021

Best Macarons I've ever tasted and helpful friendly staff
More visits are definitely planned
A true taste of France

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank maureendK6482AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2020 via mobile

What Delicate Deliciousness are these Macarons! Truly melt-in-the-mouth, definitely a treat to be savoured. I ordered a box by mail and was delighted with the variety of different flavours, and what great attention to detail in the very careful packing. This has just solved the question of present giving in the future, I am beyond happy at finding these. Thank you.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank JayZee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2020 via mobile

Wonderful patisserie in Malton with a lovely, friendly chef patron. The cakes were simply amazing and the macarons are to die for. Worth a journey! Thanks Florian (and congratulations on the little one again!!)

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank Deechers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2020

Fortunately we live in Malton and enjoy all the fantastic macarons, desserts, chocolates etc that Florian conjures up on a regular basis. If you get the opportunity to try you won't be disappointed. The caramel Rigilieuse are fantastic. The name I believe is Nun, a religious connotation but you feel very sinful eating it.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank VTID19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2019 via mobile

We have bought couple of cakes from here and they were amazing also we got a box of ten macaroons and they were really amazing! My favourite one was a passion fruit flavour :) great shop, great staff, great master patissier :)

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank DanielColman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Florian Poirot LTD also viewed

Malton, North Yorkshire
Malton, North Yorkshire
 
Malton, North Yorkshire
Malton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Florian Poirot LTD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.