We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply divine”
Review of Florian Poirot LTD

Florian Poirot LTD
Ranked #3 of 4 Bakeries in Malton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 August 2021 via mobile

If you like macarons then you simply have to make a visit to Florians. I’ve had my fair few in France and these are amongst the best I have ever tasted. Not only amazing quality but also exciting flavours. Genius! I’m lucky enough that family live nearby so I am a regular and have also sampled many of the other things on offer.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Venture39297310336
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2021

Bought a box of the best macaroons I have ever had the pleasure to eat. They were simply divine. Also bought one of the cakes of the day which was hazelnut praline, omg it melted in the mouth and flavours from each layer shone through. What an absolutely gorgeous place and I will be visiting again. And what wonderful welcoming staff.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Nadine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

These macaroons are absolutely brilliant and Florians flavour combinations are both delicious and creative. Well worth a stop - we will be ordering again!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 858benl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

This little shop is the jewel in Maltons Crown
The Macarons taste like no other each one has a unique taste and the Macaron Birthday Cake was a little taste of heaven the raspberries and passion fruit were the perfect compliment to the Macaron
This place is a must visit or order online

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank maureendK6482AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2021

Best Macarons I've ever tasted and helpful friendly staff
More visits are definitely planned
A true taste of France

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank maureendK6482AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Florian Poirot LTD also viewed

Malton, North Yorkshire
Malton, North Yorkshire
 
Malton, North Yorkshire
Malton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Florian Poirot LTD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.