We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Travelocity
Booking.com
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Expedia.comUS$97
Hotels.comUS$97
Trip.comUS$101
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
252
70
23
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
252
70
23
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2021

I have been visiting here for many years now and have always had excellent meals and great service. The recent renovations to the restaurant and reception are superb. They now have a new outdoor seating area which has made all the difference when the weather is nice you can enjoy food and drink outdoors. If you havent been before give rufford arms a try you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marktravuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

In all the years we have lived here we have never tried this place, drive past it often. It was our son who said he went with his in-laws and how lovely it was.
What a beautiful place, supple air conditioning on a hot day.
Very attentive service and my starter of prawns and salmon was delicious, the roast beef was mouth watering. My husband had the soup of the day Broccoli & Lancashire cheese and it was wiped clean with the bread.
Super place. Definitely will be back

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank momPenwortham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2021

We were very impressed with this hotel. The downstairs refurbishment is beautiful and we were well satisfied with our bedroom, especially the cleanliness. The food was of a very good standard and the staff were pleasant and efficient. We thought we had good value and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank Bradelei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

Outstanding food. We went twice in a week when staying close by. Very warm welcome and shown to our table. Very covid aware. Food was well presented, hot, good quality and quantity.
Car park next to A. 49.
I would advise booking a table and not just turning up.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Geodd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

Came here a couple of Sunday’s ago with friends . Food was good , I used to like the 2/3 course Sunday lunch offering but they don’t do that anymore . I had the black pudding starter and the roast beef . Food was good but the veg came out late for all roast dinners which was the only gripe . Service was good

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank chefkev2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews