We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sofia Sea View(Pwani Mchangani)
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonshine Villa(Pwani Mchangani)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Waikiki Zanzibar Resort(Pwani Mchangani)
US$64
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Waridi Beach Resort & Spa(Pwani Mchangani)
US$134
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Villa Kipara(Pwani Mchangani)
US$91
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Silver Sands Beach Hotel(Pwani Mchangani)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
The Dhow Club, Zanzibar(Pwani Mchangani)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfescape Village - Zanzibar(Pwani Mchangani)(Great Value!)
US$58
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveller rating
637
278
55
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
278
55
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barmain restaurantindian restaurantstone townour honeymoonlow tidesoupsafrican stylevillage walkseafood platterstar fishwater poloa la carte restaurantsrooms are largehigh priceseddy murphywater shoes
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

This place is a real wonderful potential for relax and recharge yourself. Friendly staff and beautiful environment real East-African architecture. The Indian Ocean is nice clean and warm like the people over there. The Island's spicy air fascinates you.

Room Tip: Almost all of the suits have beach view. We loved the calming sound of the waves on our balcony and enjoyed the beautiful sunrises.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frigyiklaszlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEPTUNE H, Director of Sales at Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open and kind feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant stay, the rooms are rustic but well appointed and suits the location they also have a nice view, highlight was a jet ski snorkeling safari to Nemba island, swam with dolphins along the way, skis are in good condition and guides are very attentive - highly recommended

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank warrenb279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We have forwarded your correspondence to the relevant departments.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We spent Easter twice at Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa with our three children. What an amazing place. The location is great, the beach beautiful, the staff extremely friendly and the food excellent. Rooms are comfortable and quite big with a private balcony. The "all inclusive" system is really convenient, especially with children. We loved our stay and would highly recommend to anyone travelling to Zanzibar.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank svandriessche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We have forwarded your correspondence to the relevant departments.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

The room were not bad
The food not good
The dinning room needs an urgent rennovation
the dishes look old and they should replace it to new ones
The beach is not nice
We had to bag for icecream which was neede in the hot weather and when we got one it was not so tasety

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nilyza_herzeliyya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
However, reading your feedback you have never stayed at our resort. We have given your contacts to Trip Advisor to avoid further fake comments.
Yours faithfully,
Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We are only in our 50s. Not only that there is absolutely nothing you can do there, but in the Italian a la carte restaurant they put AlBano & Romina Power, and Ricchi e Poveri.... Really?? And you choose between pasta and spaghetti... (bistecca fiorentina anybody?)
Other than this yes- white beach, blue waters and all- but we had expected so much more

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank LouCaRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We have forwarded your correspondence to the restaurant manager. However, I do hope you had dinner in one of our 4 other restaurants as giving a comment only on the Italian for the general perception is disappointing for the hotel team. On the other things, you could have visited World Heritate Unesco classified StoneTown, the tropical islands on a day excursion Maffia Island and Prison Island, a dolphin tour, a spice tour, a snorkling tour at Mnemba Island and so much more, also for 50s :)
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews