We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pwani Mchangani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed at Neptune Zanzibar for 14 nights having previously enjoyed there resorts on Diani Beach Mombasa Kenya. Well what can I say….

From the moment we arrived we were so well looked after by the superb staff. The individual that stood out the most was a lady called Helene, who was around every breakfast and lunch time in the snack bar her amazing attention to detail and genuine concern that we enjoyed our stay was from the heart.

There was nightly enjoyable entertainers from Massi to Michael Jackson tributes and live bands. The day entertainment team put on free beach walks and village tour...take candy and items for young kids, we didn't know about it and felt so mean! There are numerous things to do from aerobics to beach volleyball daily.

The food is amazing and the choice is huge with a different variety of dishes daily. Included in the all-inclusive programme are speciality restaurants, all on site, Italian, Thai and Indian all have huge attention to detail and again the food was superb.

From the spacious rooms to the massive swimming pools there is nothing not to like. There is even a covered games room and a kiddy park...something for everyone all fronted by the white sand private beach that is raked daily and that leads directly to the bath-tub warm Indian Ocean.

Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Worth the cost to upgrade to a sea view bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheTallGuy1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEPTUNE H, Director of Sales at Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017

This place is a real wonderful potential for relax and recharge yourself. Friendly staff and beautiful environment real East-African architecture. The Indian Ocean is nice clean and warm like the people over there. The Island's spicy air fascinates you.

Room Tip: Almost all of the suits have beach view. We loved the calming sound of the waves on our balcony and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frigyiklaszlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEPTUNE H, Director of Sales at Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open and kind feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
125
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant stay, the rooms are rustic but well appointed and suits the location they also have a nice view, highlight was a jet ski snorkeling safari to Nemba island, swam with dolphins along the way, skis are in good condition and guides are very attentive - highly recommended

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We have forwarded your correspondence to the relevant departments.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We spent Easter twice at Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa with our three children. What an amazing place. The location is great, the beach beautiful, the staff extremely friendly and the food excellent. Rooms are comfortable and quite big with a private balcony. The "all inclusive" system is really convenient, especially with children. We loved our stay and would highly recommend to anyone travelling to Zanzibar.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank svandriessche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We have forwarded your correspondence to the relevant departments.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

The room were not bad
The food not good
The dinning room needs an urgent rennovation
the dishes look old and they should replace it to new ones
The beach is not nice
We had to bag for icecream which was neede in the hot weather and when we got one it was not so tasety

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nilyza_herzeliyya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
However, reading your feedback you have never stayed at our resort. We have given your contacts to Trip Advisor to avoid further fake comments.
Yours faithfully,
Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pwani Mchangani
2.6 km away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#1 of 12 in Kiwengwa
1,662 reviews
0.8 km away
Dream of Zanzibar
Dream of Zanzibar
#2 of 3 in Mahonda
1,725 reviews
21.8 km away
ZanziResort
ZanziResort
#5 of 172 in Zanzibar Island
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 km away
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
#5 of 19 in Nungwi
655 reviews
43.5 km away
Zanzibar White Sand Luxury Villas & Spa (Relais & Chateaux)
0.6 km away
Ocean Paradise Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa

Address: P.O. Box 3400, Pwani Mchangani 3400, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Pwani Mchangani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pwani Mchangani
Price Range: $457 - $1,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and spacious, Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa is an ideal choice for guests in search of a retreat that offers the "special touch", matched with attention to the finest of details. The Resort has been meticulously created, emulating traditional Zanzibar style, using the best in local design, interiors and furnishing, meeting top international standards. The Resort features 150 rooms all with terrace and ocean view, situated in 2 level blocks and 4 individual beachfront suites with in-room Jacuzzi. Facilities include 3 restaurants, 2 bars, the Rain & Earth Spa, the Spherique Boutique, conference room and facilities and a water sports centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandies Neptune Pwani Beach Hotel Pwani Mchangani
Neptune Pwani Beach Kiwengwa
Neptune Pwani Beach Hotel Kiwengwa
Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa Zanzibar Island/Pwani Mchangani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing