We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Burton A38 Northbound(Barton-under-Needwood)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riverside Hotel(Branston)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel(Burton upon Trent)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound(Burton upon Trent)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$39
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Boars Head Hotel(Draycott in the Clay)
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,583)
Filter reviews
1,583 results
Traveller rating
966
404
134
46
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
404
134
46
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst george's parkthe executive loungelovely hoteljunior suitefootball teamalton towerssky sportsexcellent facilitiesbar areaspa facilitiesfantastic staylong drivesteam roomfood was lovelysofa bedengland footballstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,583 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed overnight at the Hilton at St George’s Park as part of an Alton Towers package deal.
For a football mad family (well Dad and Son) this was absolutely perfect especially as the stay was during England’s 6-1 win over Panama in the World Cup.
The rooms were clean, compact and a great nights sleep.
The grounds were magnificent and capture the essence and feel of the national football teams.
Memorabilia all around the hotel lobby, a friendly and welcoming team, plus a bar and a restaurant.
The grounds are superb and are a great walk.
Would highly recommend any football family to spend a night here...it’s a winner.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Lee D

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and share your experience following your recent visit to Hilton, St George's Park, it is much appreciated and we are delighted to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your time with us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again very soon.

Thank you once again for your review and for choosing to stay with us on this occasion.

Kind regards
NICOLA UNDERHILL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Hilton for 2 days whilst visiting Alton Towers. The hotel is about 35 mins from Alton Towers.

The hotel is tucked away, there isn't much around it. My sat nav did have issues finding it but I got there in the end!

I checked in online via my Hilton Honors app so check in was efficient when I arrived.

Our room, 225 was an executive room. The room was huge, modern, clean and had amazing views. The bed was comfortable. Our sink was slightly blocked. I did report to reception but the problem didn't seem to improve, it drained slowly. Our bathroom had a musty smell to it due to the stagnant water in the sink.

We made use of the executive lounge whilst staying at the Hotel and the food and drink selection was good. We ate in the restaurant. The service was good and food was nice. I had the lamb for my main and my husband had the sea bass. All that was missing was some potatoes with the mains!

We ate out on the 2nd night and on our return found a lot of unsupervised children running around the reception and bar. It was not a major issue, but I would have found it hard to relax in the bar area.

The pool area was good, busy because it was Saturday but we were still able to relax and make use of the facilities.

I would definitely return to the Hilton St Georges as the location is amazing, staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is new and modern.

Room Tip: executive rooms are worth it
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emms37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear emms37

Thank you so much for taking the time to review and share your experience following your recent visit to Hilton, St George's Park, it is much appreciated and we are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us.

We are very sorry to hear, however, that you had a slightly blocked sink in your room which caused a smell and that some potatoes were missing from your meals in the restaurant. Please accept our sincere apologies for these issues, which have been communicated with the relevant department managers, and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

Thank you also for your feedback with regard to the reception and bar and I can advise that we have now introduced a policy in our bar, whereby over 16s only are permitted in the bar after 10pm.

It's also great to hear that you would definitely return to Hilton at St George's Park and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
NICOLA UNDERHILL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very modern hotel that you would use as a base for leisure in the surrounding area, and is equipped with fantastic facilities, rooms are good, very clean and modern providing you don’t mind pictures of England players looking down on you at night (see pic)..A great place to visit if your into your football. However this is a hotel that is not only designed to accommodate the national training centre for the England football team but also for business conferences which can result in the restaurants and bars being very busy and noisy, and if I was not there on business and travelling with my young family I would be concerned. Many different groups and businesses were there when I visited.

Throughout my stay the staff were very good and I experienced no issues.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank ChapOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ChapOwl

Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay at Hilton, St George's Park, it is much appreciated and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It is also great to hear that throughout your stay, our team members were very good and you experienced no issues!

Thanks once again for your review, thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton at St George's Park again very soon.

With kind regards
NICOLA UNDERHILL
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check-in was efficient and welcoming and room was clean, spacious and modern.
Facilities:
Pool (no really shallow end for small children)
sauna and steam room
Foot spa

Restaurant - Evening meal was catered for children, Breakfast was also good quality.
Staff - All pleasant and well mannered

Close to theme parks and there is also a small farm which is great for kids, my daughter (age 6) liked the farm more than alton towers!!

Would recommend for a short break

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jnash11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jnash11

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience following your recent visit to Hilton, St George's Park, it is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and that you would be happy to recommend us for a short break!

Thank you once again and thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton at St George's Park again very soon.

Kind regards
NICOLA UNDERHILL
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Hilton St George’s Park to visit friends locally. What a wonderful surprise!! Outstanding service and quality of food worthy of Michelin stars! Lounge facilities exceptional for a family visit and early family time such a welcome initiative.

Great sporting facilities and a wonderful spa!

Can’t recommend enough if staying in the area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jan A

Thank you so much for taking the time to review and share your experience following your recent visit to Hilton, St George's Park, it is much appreciated and we are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It's great to hear that you loved our facilities and that our service and quality of food were outstanding!

Thank you once again for your review and for choosing to stay with us on this occasion, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton at St George's Park again very soon.

With kind regards
NICOLA UNDERHILL
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews