We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveller rating
979
411
139
46
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
979
411
139
46
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst george's parklovely hotelexecutive roomfootball teamalton towersexcellent facilitiessky sportsbar areaspa facilitiesexcellent staylong drivesteam roomsofa bedfood was lovelystayed for one nightplenty of parkingevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Great countryside location.
Free car park.
Check in was quick and received a free upgrade to a suite which qas just outstanding. Stayed here with family and kids loved the large pool. Sauna and steam room was also very good and probably the largest I've been in. Executive lounge was excellent with plenty to eat and drink. Very nice hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mr P

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to Hilton St George's Park, it is much appreciated and we are absolutely delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. It is also great to hear that you consider Hilton St George's Park to be one of the best Hilton hotels outside of London, thank you!

Thank you once again for your review and for choosing to stay with us on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel again very soon.

With kind regards
NICOLA UNDERHILL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

I would say the hotel is in lovely grounds. Our Room was fabulous.
Ladies on reception very welcoming.
Staff on the late bar, were not welcoming at all and it was a struggle to get a drink.

Breakfast was very disappointing, bad service and cold breakfast plates which instantly sent you food cold on queuing, took for ever to get tea and coffee because staff were so busy.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank 137Manor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 137Manor

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to Hilton St George's Park, it is much appreciated and we do hope you had a pleasant stay with us.

It's good to hear that our Front Office team were very welcoming and that you loved your room, however, we are very sorry to hear that you found our bar staff unwelcoming, that you struggled to get a drink and that you were disappointed with your experience at breakfast. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you encountered, these issues are not a true reflection of the level of service we prvoide for our guests and your feedback has been communicated with the relevant departmental managers to look into and address as appropriate.

Thank you once again for your review and for choosing to stay with us on this occasion and I do hope that we may have the opporutnity to welcome you back to Hilton at St George's Park again in the future.

With kind regards
NICOLA UNDERHILL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night and thought the venue and service was outstanding. Wished we were staying longer. Brilliant welcome by Irina, bar and leisure facilities staff were very helpful. The only reason for taking off a point is due to an issue with the bathroom drain but again, the staff were hugely helpful and apologetic. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JASH09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear JASH09

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to Hilton St George's Park, it is much appreciated and we are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed a great break with us and that you would definitely stay with us again.

We are very sorry to hear, however, that you experienced an issue with the drain in your room and for this please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard and we do hope that your stay was not unduly affected by this issue.

Thank you once again for your review and for choosing to stay with us on this occasion. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton at St George's Park next time.

With kind regards
NICOLA UNDERHILL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Great hotel for family and football lovers /fans
Not far from the arboretum and drayton manor
Nice pubs near by
We stayed ina family room for 4
Girls loved the swimming pool
Table tennis table and football game
Nice cafe up stairs
And bar area

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Victoria T

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to Hilton St George's Park, we really appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience and we are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for your review and for choosing to stay with us on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Hilton at St George's Park again very soon.

With kind regards
NICOLA UNDERHILL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Stayed for one night during July, a late booking but wasn't disappointed.

Located a few miles outside of Burton, the hotel is set in the middle of St George's Park (The English FA training facility) Check in was polite, professional and smooth, the standards of cleanliness were evident from the start.

Good security as you needed to scan room key to enter the bedroom areas, the room itself was a good size, with all features you'd wish for, the bathroom with double shower was well resented.

No complaints at all regarding the service I experienced, breakfast was good with plenty of options.

A great hotel for business and families.

Room Tip: Enjoy the hotel facilities and take a walk around the ground
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Exiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Exiles

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to Hilton St George's Park, it is much appreciated and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It's also great to hear your positive feedback with regard to our location, our service and our facilities.

Thank you once again for your review and for choosing to stay with us on this occasion. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton at St George's Park again very soon.

With kind regards
NICOLA UNDERHILL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews