We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Jandia Playa(Pajara)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
XQ El Palacete(Playa de Jandia)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$338
US$260
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$205
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$177
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$187
US$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$238
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas(Playa de Jandia)
US$280
US$250
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
US$253
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Tindaya(Costa Calma)
US$217
US$207
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$204
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (6,167)
Filter reviews
6,167 results
Traveller rating
2,053
2,392
1,096
384
242
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,053
2,392
1,096
384
242
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjandia marsteep hillsnack barfishself serviceanimation teamcrazy golfsaladporkice creamsister hotelindoor poolmini golffree busplenty of sunbedsgreat holidayevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 6,167 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Very spacious hotel, spread out over different sites, spotlessly clean. Rooms were very nice and large, but Wi-fi hit and miss. No coffee/tea making facilities in rooms.
Lovely pool areas and plenty of sun beds available, however very difficult to escape smokers if you are a non smoker.
What let’s this hotel down is the way the Buffett is organised., the main part having only one entrance which coincides with were the fish counter and soup is placed, causing queues to back up. All buffet food was lukewarm and not piping hot. I do appreciate food is kept warm on the food burners, but it’s never hot. The main lobby bar is understaffed and queues formed every night, taking ages to get a drink.
Hotel staff very helpful and friendly.
To sum up, lovely clean and spacious hotel, let down by the way the main buffet is laid out and queues forming, and the inability to escape smokers.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Eddy110152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OccidentalJM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Eddy:

We want to thank you for choosing Occidental Jandia Mar for your visit to Fuerteventura, we truly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience among us.

Firstly, we would like you to know that we are sorry to know that you found troubles with people not respecting our designated areas as we do have the specific spots where people can smoke to do not bother other guests, nevertheless we have shared your comments with the corresponded to review this situation.

Also, we have taken good note of your remark on the queues at times in our bar and regret reading your dissatisfaction, our barmen shifts are studied to ensure an impeccable service throughout the day and are reinforced during peak hours, nevertheless we commit to improve on this aspect of our services so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future.

Thank you for your insights regarding our buffets, although we lament reading that we weren't able to meet your culinary wishes on this occasion, please rest assured that your comments will be shared with our Chefs to enhance our future guests' dining experiences.

Last but not least, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for Barceló we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is basic for a comfortable holiday expérience in any hotel.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Just returned from staying at the Jandia Mar for 1 week. Only dislikes I can comment on are that I paid for a sea view which the room had if you leant over the balcony you could just see the sea. However the room was large with ample room and cleaned daily to a good standard. The hotel is built on the side of a hill and though its an easy walk down to the beach coming back is a different matter. Only for the fit. The hotel does however provide a bus to the beach and back. I particularly enjoyed the entertainment team who were full of enthusiasm. At the end of each entertainment it was : Animacion Excellente", which it was. A good selection of food in the restaurant however I found the vegetables were cold and needed heating up in the one microwave provided. They have some decent shops whilst walking to Morrow Jable which is about 40 minutes stroll along the beach. All in all I found the hotel to be good with good service and an "EXCELLENTE", entertainment team.

Stayed: March 2018
4  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OccidentalJM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Jeff W
First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Jandia Mar hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations
Regarding your remarks about your room, let me apologies if you did not get the view that you had expected. As you could see due to the morphology of land and buildings, not all of our sea views are exactly the same.
We thank you for your very kind words about our entertainment team as they work tirelessly every day to entertain our guests during their stay among us, we will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated.
Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Hotel was clean, pools were lovely (especially the heated one), food was excellent, staff were very helpful and friendly. We went for a 4 night break to relax and this was the perfect place. Maybe not suit these looking for more activities but that isn't what we went for. Was quite windy when we were there but the hotel can't be responsible for the weather

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Ridingbumptious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OccidentalJM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest:


What a great pleasure to read your feedback! Thank you very much for taking this time to share your opinion with the rest of the travelers; as you know, this is essential for us to keep improving and also working with motivation for the future.

We really hope that you would decide to come back to Occidental Jandia Mar soon, we are already waiting for you to create another unforgettable experience!

Warm regards,

Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Great pool area, rooms are comfortable and spacious, staff hard working and friendly. Only 1 bar was open and understaffed. Food was overcooked, poor quality meats and sometimes cold. Toasters hardly worked and the coffee was cheap tasting from the machines

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank metch642017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Quite a large hotel and a lot of the rooms are quite far away from the restaurant and pool area , it’s quite hilly also if your not so good on your feet , rooms are spacious and the bed is really large and comfortable , there’s a fridge in the room which is topped up with bottled water every day , there’s no tea facilities in the room , you have to rent a kettle for 20 euros which is refunded when you take the kettle back , also you have to pay 20.00 euros for a ticket for your beach towels which is also refunded , Tea and coffee is only available in the restaurant at breakfast time , coffee comes in jugs with milk if required , but you have to que for hot water for tea from an urn which is way to small and your forever queuing for hot water or asking for it to be topped up , You can get tea or coffee from the bars or snack bar though , Breakfast , dinner and tea is all buffet , plenty of choice but I found on several occasions the food was cold and undercooked , if you like queuing for your meals then this is the hotel for you , bar service was extremely slow and service was poor , although in my opinion there is not enough staff in busy areas , often the restaurant didn’t open on time because either the staff weren’t ready to serve or the tables weren’t ready , the hotel appears quite dated and could do with a good refurbishment hence my three stars , the hotel is within walking distance of the beautiful beach and shopping areas

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Scottiedog55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OccidentalJM, Public Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Sxottiedog 55;

The vision of our clients is the key to complete guest-satisfaction, therefore we are very grateful for the time you spent writing this review

Please receive our most sincere apologies for not fulfilling your expectations regarding our gastronomy and all-inclusive service. The involved departments have been informed about your comments and we are sure they will help us to improve. We work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations and your review has stimulated us to continue endeavor to achieve your satisfaction if you decide to honor us with a new visit.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Many greetings, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews