We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aadithyaa Resorts Lakeside(Kollam)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
All Season's D'fort(Kollam)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashtamudi Villas(Kollam)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
480
187
21
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
187
21
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barlake view villavarkala beachcandle light dinnerhoneymoon cottageboat rideswimming poolcoffee shopbadminton courtrecreation roomyoga retreatrestaurant staffsouthern indiamaintained propertybeautiful lakemust visit placespecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We got to Kochi airport around 1pm and thought we were going to comfortably make it to the property by 6pm latest.. but ended up checking in well past 8pm after some traffic delays and taking a few incorrect turns after we crossed kollam.. it was dark.. no street lights and the place was a little hard to find with no people on the roads.. I made up my mind that i am not going to rate more than 3 stars.. no matter what! After all the travel, my son got sick in the night and it was a sleepless night.. i really thought 2 stars max.. here I am now, thinking even 5 stars is a modest rating for unbelievable hosts, each and everyone at the property were! Special thanks to the resort manager Deepu who took care of all our requests and co-ordinated/delivered all the arrangements we needed!

During our 3 night stay, we heard the place was running anywhere around 70 - 90% occupancy, yet we rarely bumped into anyone while exploring that huge property.. thats awesome! The only place we saw people was at the complimentary breakfast!

Ours was a Premium Lake View Villa.. initially i wished it was larger, but as we warmed up to the property, we realized that we were one of the few lucky ones to get the best view of the backwaters and thats all mattered to us.. sitting lazy and watching Egrets, kingfishers, woodpeckers and the odd fisherman was all we had to do.. wish those days would never had to end! The weather was perfect too.. May 28 - 31!

The only other thing we did while at the property was to spend the mornings swimming (beautiful pool.. surrounded by chirping of so many birds and greenery) and lunch at Varkala cliff every afternoon.. there are some amazing options.. but most of them close during off season.. God's own country Kitchen and Cafe Del Mar were excellent in food and breathtaking views! Walkable from the helipad in North cliff.. after 30 - 35 minutes drive from Fragrant Nature! Abba and a few other options operate only in peak season!

The food is good, but the outstanding service, makes it great! Subith, Santosh and each and everyone else at the restaurant was very kind and had only one objective.. to make our holiday memorable!! They even took requests from us to plan for the next day's breakfast, etc.

This has already been my longest review ever and still i feel i have not done enough justice to the service.. quick mention- Spa was good but over priced- we were unlucky to have paid full price for it.. House boat ride was excellent.. we took the one hour ride, not sure if the 2 hour ride is better.. we did not try the complimentary pedal boats.. Sunset bar was closed because of the rains, but seemed like a perfect spot in good weather to down a few drinks! We thought the place would be infested with mosquitoes and pests, luckily, not much.. it was hassle free!

If you are looking for a hassle free, pure relaxation time.. I cant think of better options.. I really wish we do visit this property again.. hopefully for a longer period..

Thank you everyone for memorable moments our family spent here.. precious indeed!

Special mention for those traveling with tourist cars, this property does provide complimentary food for your chauffeur!

Room Tip: The Premium Lake View Villas are awesome!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karth0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNHR, Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fragrant Nature Resort and Ayurveda Spa !!!

A big thanks from the entire team for such lovely words in this online platform about your recent stay. Its our endeavour to extend the most personalised services to each guests to make a unique Fragrant Nature experience and proud to know from your words that you had a wonderful time with us.

Its indeed a pleasure having you here and we look forward the opportunity to welcome you back to Fragrant Nature Hotels on your next vacation.

Deepu.D
Manager- Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The resort is good... the food was good and service was excellent in restaurant. The rest of the services were average. There was no fan in the room. The playing area and gym are average. Rest the location is very good as resort is on the backwaters only and it gives a very good feeling.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank advalok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNHR, Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort and Ayurveda Spa!!!

Thank you for choosing Fragrant Nature Kollam and the time to share the experience regarding your recent stay.We are delighted to see that overall you had a very good stay and thank you for the appreciations about food and restaurant service.Noted your concerns and are highly valuable to us and please be assured that I have addressed this with the management.

Thank you once again for your stay and looking forward to having you back at Fragrant Nature Hotels and Resorts on your next holiday.

Deepu. D
Manager-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

This resort is very dry n hot. It has got backwaters n it’s very warm. Rooms are ok which has backwater views. Breakfast needs to be improved... we told asked if next day breakfast can included.. upon request next day they offered us appam with egg curry n njoyed it.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank RoopaMahesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Such an amazing and beautiful place situated near the backwaters of paravur.. We stayed here for our anniversary.. The place is couple friendly, peaceful, calm and overwhelming.. We took ayurvedic treatments also from Dr.Reshma and team who were very helpful and supportive..the food also was amazing..the place is neat and clean.. Go for this place guys if u r looking for a place having beautiful scenic beauty and that provides us with a calm mind..

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cpSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNHR, Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort and Ayurveda Spa!!!

Many thanks for posting your Fragrant Nature experience in TripAdvisor.It is indeed a pleasure to have your stay with us and I am glad to know that the team could deliver the best to make your stay truly wonderful.We strive to customize each guest experience and the your comment is the true reflection of the 'service from the heart' providing to all our valued guests. I have shared the complements with the team, which is a great source of motivation for them.

Thank you once again and we all looking forward to having you back at Fragrant Nature Hotels on your next holiday.

Deepu. D
Manager-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Pros:

Great Hospitality and ambiance. Boating on Paravur lake is worth to take especially first trip in the morning is good for photography. The resort is very calm and quiet. The attitude of the staff is great In house restaurant food is great. Good place for a great vacation

Cons:
The roads to the resort (last 1 km stretch) is very narrow. No cloth hangers on Balcony for drying clothes.

Room Tip: Get Lake view rooms
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Madhu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNHR, Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort and Ayurveda Spa!!!

Many thanks for taking out your time in posting your Fragrant Nature experience on this online platform.It is indeed a pleasure to have your stay with us and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the hospitality, boat trip, food and ambience. Noted your concern regarding the road, we have already taken up this issue with the local body few months back and they offered their support in developing the same.

Thank you once again for your stay and looking forward to having you back at Fragrant Nature Kollam on your next holiday.

Deepu. D
Manager-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews