We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Miravalle(San Miniato)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Miniato(San Miniato)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
I'Poggiolo Di San Miniato(San Miniato)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Regina(San Miniato)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$417
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sonnino(San Miniato)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Mangiafuoco(San Miniato)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
73
21
6
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
21
6
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaughter's weddingsmall townan amazing place to stayvenuesylviavillaaccommodationhilltranquilitytuscany
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Sylvia and staff greeted us at the front door and helped us find our room and get settled. The views from our third floor apartment were amazing and exceeded our expectations. The complimentary bottle of wine was of excellent quality and Sylvia even made us a sandwich as we had just arrived from Rome and not had time to go to the market yet. Since we were traveling by train, she recommended a wonderful taxi driver that was very familiar with English and the area. We would highly recommend this villa to escape the big cities of Italy and just relax.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chp_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgo B, Proprietario at Borgo Bucciano, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Many thanks for your time! We would like to say Grazie, it was a pleasure to have you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

totally unsatified no reception tv in the rooms many 12 inches very bad internet one bottle as compliment of very bed wine!! 2 bottles of mineral water in the frigo ALREADY OPEN!!! no reception opened after 4 p.m.

Room Tip: only and just view!!! 3rd floor no lift!!!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adrianoitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Wow! What an amazing place to stay! Beautiful view, up on the hill, quiet, gorgeous pool, good breakfast, excellent service and very friendly staff! We will definitely come back. Good choice to visit!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgo B, Proprietario at Borgo Bucciano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Your words are more than beautiful, thanks a lot for your special review, so much appreciated! We look forward to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spend 5 nights in early september here.
Had a wonderful time, very friendly welcome. Good wine was waiting for us. The view was awesome, enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was great, cooking class was good fun and good food with Carla as our teacher and Sylvia was a great translater.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgo B, Proprietario at Borgo Bucciano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

It was a wonderful time for us too. We look forward to have you here again and cook something new together!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

My wife and I wanted to rest somewhere nice and peaceful in Tuscany for a few days at the end of summer 2016, somewhere not too far from the main Tuscan attractions. This Villa is situated about 1 hour by car from Pisa, Florence, Siena, San Giminiato, Lucca etc. During our stay we managed to visit all these places in 5 days, so we didn't spend too much time at Borgo Bucciano, which was a pity because the location was soooo beautiful. The pool at the Borgo overlooking the lush green Tuscan hills is very nice too. Though air conditioning and breakfast have to be booked and paid for, the price is well worth the location and surroundings of the place.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jordanmifsud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgo B, Proprietario at Borgo Bucciano, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you for choosing Borgo Bucciano. We hope to see you soon, and we send you a warm greeting by the Tuscan hills, and from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews