We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel San Miniato
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sonnino(San Miniato)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Mangiafuoco(San Miniato)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Borgo Bucciano(San Miniato)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B La Piccionaia(San Miniato)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miravalle(San Miniato)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
128
112
38
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
112
38
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedgreat locationnice hotelmany optionsvia francigenapisa airportyogurtconventcappuccinotuscanyartworkaltonovember
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Have now been here as well several times, great views, charming rooms, friendly staff, it is not a business hotel, but i did not needed this, as i mentioned, cozy and romantic place, feels like your are in a different century, what would you expect more from a hotel.....really like the place

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lugano-Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I regularly stay in Hotel San Miniato and it is a great quiet hotel with super comfortable beds and a beautiful resturant in an old church. The rooms are clean and the staff is great. could benefit from more fresh fruit for breakfast.

Room Tip: Great big rooms on the top floor the annex "the college"
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovisa_Lonndorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

It is a Solid 4+, but kind of more like a five if you include value. Very nice people run by a family that seems to enjoy their work and their city. San Miniato is sensation and a must if you are a truffle hunter. Don't be afraid to go in November when they hunt for white truffles. The festival is fantastic and the hotel is situated well for this event.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, spotlessly clean and so so comfortable. Breakfast was A1. What a selection. Nice man and young guy at the front desk. Beautiful frescos in the restaurant. But to note the waitress/chef in the main restaurant is possibly the rudest person I have ever come across. It was very clear I was a complete and utter inconvenience to her as I cannot eat certain things and she made it incredibly clear through eye rolls etc. An email had been forwarded on with regards to my severe intolerances. I'm not a diva, these are genuine medical reasons. The final straw for me was when 2 nights running she slapped an apple and an orange in front of me ( all uncut, clearly a fruit salad was beyond her). Stay here for the amazing rooms, the comfortable bed and the beautiful hotel alone it is worth it. My 4 stars are solely for that.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank MelaniasReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Breakfast was included and offered many options including meats, cheeses, fresh tomatoes, yogurts, breads, sweets, juices. The best cappuccino in Tuscany. A train and bus ride from Pisa Airport. Very short walk to Piazza del Popolo where there are shops and restaurants and bus stop.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MSGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews