We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Holiday”
Review of Magic Robin Hood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Magic Robin Hood
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in El Albir
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Excellent and friendly staff, very clean resort. Food was good and drink selection was very good. The resort has four pools including two in a quiter zone. We had a truly great stay. The medieval show with jousting is excellent. The are two park areas with climbing frames/slides etc for the kids which were great. Only thing they could improve was pool temp. Could be a bit warmer, but I suspect this is fine in the height of summer. We went in Oct half term and the temp varied from 24 to 26 degrees each day.

Room Tip: Bring a four way power adaptor, for your phones tablets etc. The free wifi is strong so your kids mi...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gloucesterx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorRobinHood, Departamento de Calidad at Magic Robin Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Gloucesterx;

Thank you in advance for taking the time to dedicate a few words about your stay at Magic Robin Hood.
 
It is a real pride to know that this has been nice and that all our services, including the latest developments in the water park and the Multiaventura area, have pleased your entire family.

We will be happy to welcome you again,

Receive a warm greeting,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017

Quirky lodge. Robin hood theme. Really nice. On small side. Garden lodges look bigger. Cleaners in every day. Fridge in room with complementary drinks and cava. Could be better with a few improvements including cat mess around pool area and on slide stairs, entertainment for adults in evening not great. Food cold at times. Staff standing over you while you eat taking plates away while your still eating. On reverse, during dinner show serving courses without taking emptied away. Very rushed, waiters walking through isles during magic show so I missed most of show.
Day time entertainment fantastic. Pool and slides fab with plenty of beds. My children are 12 and 14 and they loved it, especially the games room. Great resort for the little ones with everything the need. Ice cream, mini disco, play ground etc.
Pity about the flies and wasps. Lots of drink options including brands such as Smirnoff and Malibu. Cava available at all meal times. Good choice of food and additional shows with meals to try out. Free bus to other hotels although this was not organised at all. No cue system so despite being one of the first there I got on bus and my children got pushed to back of cue. I ended up having to get off the bus as they ran out of seats. Ended up getting a taxi. Not good. More organisation needed via some sort of ticket system.
Overall fab holiday and will definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms look lovely but garden lodges were more spacious.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorRobinHood, Departamento de Calidad at Magic Robin Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Joanne A;

We wish to express our gratitude for taking the time to report your recent experience at Magic Robin Hood.

Comments like yours make every day our effort and motivation grow pleasantly.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your vacation, and we will be delighted to welcome you again and enjoy the reform we are in for 2018 and we are sure you will like it.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We had a fab time here kids loved it so much to the for the family’s food nice and when you wanted a change you could book in to alternative Resutuants on site, water park was fab for the kids overall really good complex

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chris23d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorRobinHood, Departamento de Calidad at Magic Robin Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear chris23d;

Thank you for writing us your fantastic opinion of Magic Robin Hood and the team behind it.
We are proud to receive comments like yours that encourage us to continue working every day towards continuous improvement.

We hope to see you soon,

A very strong hug from the whole Robin Hood team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

The games experience keeps the teenagers entertained. The site offers a lot for all ages . I would recommend the site to all . I would return . The free shuttle in to Benidorm was good . The choice of drinks is good .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 338lisab6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorRobinHood, Departamento de Calidad at Magic Robin Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear 338lisab6;

It is a pleasure to receive comments to us like yours

We are proud to know that the entertainment program has been to your liking, we strive for customers to have a good time during your stay and this is unforgettable.

That the kids enjoy is our illusion, and knowing that they have been the best vacations of theirs is more than an impulse to continue growing and improving day after day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again,

The whole team Magic Robin Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Visited in mid October with wife and 2 daughters age 11 and 7, stayed in a garden lodge which was very nice having 2 large bathrooms both with showers. Staff were very friendly, especially reception, plenty of sun beds even though it was half term and quite busy. Pools/ water park was great and restaurants and bars were equally good as was food. Would definitely recommend and return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank G2893XUstephent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorRobinHood, Departamento de Calidad at Magic Robin Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear G2893XUstephent;

Thank you for having the detail to share your opinion about your stay at Magic Robin Hood.

It is an honor to know that you have enjoyed the stay and this has exceeded your expectations.

Our goal is to offer the best possible service to our clients and comments like yours are the richest source of motivation to improve day by day.

We would love in the future to be able to have the pleasure of welcoming you and to discover all the improvements we are implementing for the next season. We are sure that they will meet your expectations again.

Receive a warm greeting from the whole team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Albir
1 km away
Albir Garden Resort
Albir Garden Resort
#7 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,427 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Sun Palace Albir Lounge & Spa
2.2 km away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#30 of 191 in Benidorm
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
1.7 km away
Vidalbir Apartahotel
Vidalbir Apartahotel
#12 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
42 reviews
1.6 km away
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
#2 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Robin Hood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Robin Hood

Address: Camino Viejo de Altea, S/N, 03570 El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain (Formerly Complejo Medieval Magic Excalibur)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > L'Alfas del Pi > El Albir
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in El Albir
Price Range: S$129 - S$644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magic Robin Hood 4*
Number of rooms: 377
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magic Robin Hood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Complejo Medieval Magic Excalibur Hotel l`Alfas Del Pi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing