We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well arranged,Good food,Fantastic Drinks,and good service”
Review of Magic Robin Hood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Magic Robin Hood
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in El Albir
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You may well read varied reports on this place, however lets take a level view.

The fun facilitys are fantastic, pools slides,sunbeds and genral areas are all very well kept considering there are around 1000 people at any one time on site,and of mixed origins.

The food is the widest range ive seen from delacasys like elvas,caviar, serano ham and lomo along with good quality cheeses,and the dishes for main were fantastic, and i would sugest you stick to a meal style per visit i.e if you are having a curry have all the bits dont mix it with salad,and liverand bacon on the same plate, then you wont get bored with the food as there are a good solid selection even for the plain english meals like roasts and chicken and chips, there is even a good childrens section which i think a lot of the true brits were using for the burger and chips etc. Breakfast was good and ranged from cereal through to a full fry up.

they provide at least 2 resteraunts every serving for meals,on the bufet service and then the show meals and events on top.so never that busy that you cant find a seat if you pick the sweet time to eat.

drinks were amazing,serving Carling,estaller draft and bottle,along with john smiths and every spirit you could want in branded form, and the card system doesnt stop multi order so we were walking back to our hut with 10 drinks to see us threough the everning

the rooms are a strange arrangment, and should be regarded as Glamping, rather than a hotel, noise is a all round issue,but if you embrase it and learn to deal with the fact that the people walk around drinking and laughing till 1 ish,and not everyone is in bed at 7pm, you will enjoy it,and its a sociable layout and encourages inter hut chats and drinks

dont expect oscar winning entertainment, as its a bit rubbish,but it is aimed at having a laugh, not a crusie liner style. there are adult only areas which if you want a bit of us time are good.

free buses into Benidorm,4 times a day and you are able to use the hotels in the group with your all in card.

DONT be put of, if you accept its Glamping and not a hotel you will love it as we did,and its well worth the visit and if you have kids they will love it as well.



Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorRobinHood, Departamento de Calidad at Magic Robin Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Peter B;

Thank you for writing us your fantastic opinion of Magic Robin Hood and the team behind it.

We are proud to receive comments like yours that encourage us to continue working every day towards continuous improvement.

The fun, the relax, the smile of parents and children and the well-being during the holidays, is our main goal, our great hope and the reason for our work. Knowing that we have achieved it is our greatest reward.

We will be pleased to welcome you again and enjoy the reform we are making for next 2018.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall was a nice place to stay... we stayed in October and the only downside was the pool was freezing. Plenty to do for the kids. Food was ok not a great choice for kids mainly burger or hotdogs.. food was always tepid. Recommend to watch the dinner show on a Saturday

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorRobinHood, Departamento de Calidad at Magic Robin Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Cheryl J;

First of all, we wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by giving us an opinion of your experience with us.
We regret that you will find the warm food, we take it into account in our improvement program.
As we indicated, it is an opportunity since the suggestions of our clients is our most precious weapon of improvement that we have

We want to thank you again and invite you to visit us in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family of 5, kids are 15,13 and 11. Ignore the crappie reviews, we loved it and are going back next year!!!

Stayed in robin hood gardens. Obviously a new build. Cleaners in daily with fresh towels and soaps. Great for purpose.

Pool area was awesome, slides brilliant, constant cleaners on top of ignorant peoples mess. Bar staff singing and happy, never waited more than 2 mins.

Food was decent, could be worse but could be slightly better as well but isn't enough to keep us away.

Overall we loved it!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank sclements82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorRobinHood, Departamento de Calidad at Magic Robin Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear sclements82;

First of all, thank you very much for your kind comments about your recent stay in Magic Robin Hood.

We are tremendously proud that you have enjoyed your stay and indicate that the personal treatment and the facilities has been wonderful.
Each and every one of us who are part of this complex work hard every day to offer the best possible experience to our clients.
Knowing that we have achieved it is the best gift we can receive.

We hope to see you soon so we can enjoy all the improvements we are preparing for next season.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had an absolute ball a great family holiday and will be back next year
Enjoyed every minute and the room setup is perfect for a community atmosphere food was best wwe have ever had on a all inclusive did not want to leave

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank lezefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorRobinHood, Departamento de Calidad at Magic Robin Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear lezefc;

Thank you very much for your wonderful words. It is all a pride and satisfaction to receive comments like yours from your experience with us.

That our customers enjoy their stay and that this is as pleasant as possible, is our ultimate goal and know that we have achieved, is an impulse to continue improving under our desire for continuous improvement.

It is a joy to know that we will be able to enjoy your presence again very soon and we hope that your stay is the same or better than the previous one, if possible.

Thank you for your trust,

Receive a warm greeting from the whole team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went with my partner and our children aged 16 and 4. It was absolutely brilliant. We upgraded to Robin Hood Lodges when we booked it after reading the reviews and they were perfect for us. Free WI-FI suited our 16 year old daughter and all the entertainment and water park was perfect for our 4 year old boy. Staff were so friendly and helpful throughout our stay and the food was lovely too. We loved it so much we are returning next June with my brother and sister in law and 3 nieces can't wait. We read some bad reviews before we went and I didn't experience any of them it's a lovely family resort. Thank you Magic Robin Hood I can't wait to see you with more of my family in June 2018

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Charlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorRobinHood, Departamento de Calidad at Magic Robin Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Charlene F;

It is a pleasure to receive comments to us as yours, since from Magic Robin Hood, we strive with the heart so that our clients enjoy a fantastic experience with us.

Our main objective is that our customers feel at home, and we put everything in our hands for it. Knowing what we have achieved is a great impulse to keep improving day by day. Thanks for sharing them with us.

We would be delighted to welcome you again,

The whole team salutes you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Albir
1 km away
Albir Garden Resort
Albir Garden Resort
#7 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,409 reviews
3.8 km away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#47 of 192 in Benidorm
2,419 reviews
1.6 km away
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
#2 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Noguera
Hotel Noguera
#3 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
142 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Sun Palace Albir Lounge & Spa
32.7 km away
Hotel Bonalba
Hotel Bonalba
#1 of 1 in Mutxamel
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Robin Hood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Robin Hood

Address: Camino Viejo de Altea, S/N, 03570 El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain (Formerly Complejo Medieval Magic Excalibur)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > L'Alfas del Pi > El Albir
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in El Albir
Price Range: $107 - $680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magic Robin Hood 4*
Number of rooms: 377
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magic Robin Hood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Complejo Medieval Magic Excalibur Hotel l`Alfas Del Pi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing