We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Plataran Heritage Borobudur Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Borobudur
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

An awesome hotel that didn't disappoint in any area. Staff were great, room was lovely, comfortable and impeccably clean. Would definitely stay here again. The rooftop bar has happy hours between 4pm-6pm and the bar man was extremely friendly. We didn't catch his name but he was great!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Piplh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adna D, Public Relations at Plataran Heritage Borobudur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Piplh,

It is a pleasure to read such a nice comment like yours. We are truly happy to hear that your stay was memorable and that our room, service level and cleanliness have met your expectations. Our team at Langit Menoreh Bar & Lounge, Mr. Dono and Mr. Maulana, highly appreciate your compliments towards our team and happy to hear that you were satisfied. We cannot wait to welcoming you again!

Best regards,
Plataran Heritage Borobudur Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

Arrived at this hotel in a tour bus as we were a group of friends travelling on a "history and cultural" trip to Indonesia. The road leading to the hotel was too narrow for the tour bus, but this was efficiently resolved by the hotel providing smaller shuttle vehicles for us and our luggage. Welcome drinks were provided for all of us.

We had a room on the 5th floor with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool. The room was quiet, spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. Air con worked well. The bathroom was one of those which had a pane of glass separating it from the bedroom, but at least the blind for this pane of glass was wide enough.

It was a delight to have breakfast sitting by the poolside. The breakfast buffet was beautifully laid out, and the choices were plentiful and of good quality (they even provided three types of cheeses).

Would have loved to stay in the hotel for a few extra days. Unfortunately our itinerary did not allow this. Will definitely be considering staying at this hotel when we are next in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BooFit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adna D, Public Relations at Plataran Heritage Borobudur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear BooFit,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us and glad that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. Due to the hotel being located in the middle of teak forest and villages, we are aware that the road leading to our hotel are quite narrow for a big bus. However, we are happy to share that the road is currently under a widening project. Lastly, we are delightful to hear you enjoyed your delicious breakfast sitting by the poolside. The pleasure is on us if you choose to stay with us again for your next visit.

Best regards,
Plataran Heritage Borobudur Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

First night i stayed at deluxe with balcony n pool view, room was big and comfy. Second night i stayed at premiere with balcony with mountain view, it was amazing. Staffs were friendly, food was good. Rooftop bar also great. i definitely would like to go back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ainitony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adna D, Public Relations at Plataran Heritage Borobudur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear ainitony,

Thank you for leaving a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. For your next visit, we also encourage you to try out the Deluxe Primer room, which features a Menoreh Hills view, for another magnificent view. Our culinary team would be excited to hear that you enjoyed the food as it is our responsible to make you feel satisfied in every sense during your stay at our hotel. We will continue to strive our best and would love to see you again in your next trip!

Best regards,
Plataran Heritage Borobudur Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Great price-quality value! Spacious classic room which was very clean. Staff was very friendly, swimming pool was nice, and nice breakfast. Location is in the middle of the kampung which was lovely. Borobudur is only 5 min drive.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MichelMK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 September 2017

Dear MichelMK1,

Thank you for dropping us your valuable comments towards Plataran Heritage Borobudur Hotel & Convention Centre also your recognition towards our team friendliness.
We are pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us. We will share your kind note with all team members. We hope to see you back in Plataran Heritage Borobudur Hotel & Convention Centre again in the near future.

Warm Regards

Hulda Dewi C


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

There's a lot of pros and cons to this place but we had a number of issues which really added up negatively for our visit.

I'll list them out here.

FYI We asked for two rooms as we were a group of 5 including 3 kids under 7.

We arrived and the first rooms sliding door to the balcony couldn't lock. We ended up putting a desk by the sliding door to reduce worry. We were on the 5 floor.

Air con made a terrible noise and they sent a technician who had bad body odor. Room smelt bad for a couple hours.

Gym had two brilliant machines and that was about it. Wish there was more to it.

My daughter left a half full bottle of Fanta on table by the pool. Was happy it was there next day and the next day-not.

Would be nice to have more than two bottles of drinking water in the gym and it'd be nice if toilet in gym had soap.

Ceramic bathroom soap and shampoo holders are nice but impractical. Invariably someone drops something and it's not great in a shower. So it happened with us that slippery hands dropped the bottles.

Sure all these things can be fixed but when you don't have a lot of holidays each year this was amazingly disappointing from the plataran group.

Service was pretty good but the peripheral things really gave me a bad feel. I won't go back.





Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kiwi8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Dear Kiwi8888,

Allow me to thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us your constructive feedbacks during your stay at Plataran Heritage Borobudur.

Moreover, please sincerely accept my apology for the inconveniences it has caused you specially referencing to sliding door and staff grooming. I am also pleased to advise you that we have checked into your feedback on the points you have raised and we have now reviewed and implemented refreshment training to ensure this does not happen again.

Again, thank you for passing on your constructive feedbacks and we look forward to welcoming you back to Plataran Heritage Borobudur in near future.


Best Regards


Hulda Dewi C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borobudur
0.1 km away
Plataran Borobudur Resort & Spa
4.4 km away
Amata Borobudur Resort
Amata Borobudur Resort
#2 of 10 in Borobudur
231 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Manohara Borobudur
Hotel Manohara Borobudur
#6 of 10 in Borobudur
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.5 km away
MesaStila Resort and Spa
MesaStila Resort and Spa
#7 of 22 in Magelang
461 reviews
17.2 km away
Villa Sumbing Indah
Villa Sumbing Indah
#5 of 10 in Borobudur
305 reviews
25.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plataran Heritage Borobudur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plataran Heritage Borobudur Hotel

Address: Dusun Kretek, Karangrejo, Borobudur, Magelang 56553, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Magelang > Borobudur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Borobudur
Price Range: $141 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid the rice terraces of Kretek village in Magelang, Central Java, overlooking the lush green Menoreh Hills and just 10 minutes from the world heritage Borobudur Temple, Plataran Heritage Borobudur is an exquisite retreat that pairs modern elegance with colonial charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Plataran Heritage Borobudur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing