We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pasty”
Review of Pirate Pasties

Pirate Pasties
Ranked #15 of 21 Restaurants in Hamble
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Popped into Hamble late one afternoon and had delicious take away pasty. Almost as good as mother's :-)

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank daveywhants
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

Really delicious traditional Cornish pasties. Very filling and tasty. Nice decor. Friendly staff. Will definitely come here again.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank JMNMSarisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2021

Just visit..... Just try the pasties one day, then the sausage rolls, then the sandwiches, then the coffee...... Then start all over again with the different flavours.... See you in a few months..... Really.... Its all that good....

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Annieatlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021

I had a nice surprise today. I lived in Cornwall fo many years and thought pasties there were really good but once past the river Tamar the quality went downhill, except today I had a delicious pastie in Hamble, the nice lady said they came from Redruth, if so then a real Cornish pastie. I rarely go toHamble but when I do I will grab another one of these little bits of cornwall

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank I6820DPjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2021

Due to the pandemic, we have only bought food and coffee through the window of this interesting place. Although it has become a regular haunt of ours at weekends. Our first impression was of the lady who runs it. Charmingly happy and friendly, she has since become a friend and it seems that we are not the only people who sees her this way. The pastries on sale are tasty and the coffee superb. As a bonus they also sell a range of flavoured ice cream. Staff is lovely too. Simply our visits are our weekend treat.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jeffandnickic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Pirate Pasties also viewed

 
Hamble, Hampshire
 

Been to Pirate Pasties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.