We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room”

The Red Lion Longwick
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Red Lion Longwick
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Nice and clean, spacious room. Variety of cereals in the room for breakfast and tea making facilities, bottles of water, milk and orange juice in the small fridge in the room.
Only down side was landlord not there when we arrived. After several rings of door bell, gentleman who was doing some work in the pub answered the door, and found info to show us to our room.

Room Tip: this is an old pub with old stairs. Didn't see an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jacky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Not a gastropub. Basic menu. Solid food with no frills. Good choice of drinks including real ales and lagers.

Serice a little dramaticly overstressed when three sets of families walked in at lunch. Weird sign on the door saying no children without prior arrangement. Yet as I was walking away with my two sons the landlord ran out and invited us in.

Having said all that my sons, 8 and 4, loved the throw back decor and simple food.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

stayed recently landlord very friendly and helpfull down hill after thatdid not realize no breakfast just some variety pack cereals in the room. rooms very dated dinner in restaurant expensive for what it was not good

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 698neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

We went for Sunday lunch. The menu was simple pub grub and well cooked. The service was a bit slow with possibly 3 front of house staff, and two large parties to cater for. Decor is a bit dated but the carpets and furniture were clean and the conveniences as well.
A nice selection of beers.
Not for gourmet lovers, but better than average fare & good atmosphere.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Reikiman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night as were visiting family in the area. We were made to feel very welcome. Ended up eating at the restaurant twice while we were there and the food was excellent. Comfortable room and friendly staff, proper country inn atmosphere, would highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Red Lion Longwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Lion Longwick

Address: Thame Road | Longwick, Princes Risborough HP27 9SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Princes Risborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Princes Risborough
Price Range: $96 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing