We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizzas and more”
Review of Yummy Pizza

Yummy Pizza
Ranked #3 of 54 Restaurants in Hang Dong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Yummy Pizza offers probably one of the largest variety of western foods in Chiang Mai., with most ingredients being homemade. Italian, German, Greek, Tapas, burgers , kebabs, breakfast, pizzas, pasta,salads,great meat and fish dishes, Sunday roasts every Sunday, coffee, smoothies, served all day for lunch and dinner, all dishes at very reasonably priced, not only great quality but also large quantities.we have a garden and conditioned room, A kids menu and playground, Function catering in and out of house, we also deliver through meals-on wheels. A little out of town but you won't be disappointed. On live music night every Wednesday, the menu is limited due to large numbers of people coming to enjoy some great music.bookings essential on Wednesday, our staff is Thai and English can be a problem at times, i beg you patience,
Reviewed 28 April 2016

I have now eaten here a number of times and am yet to have a bad meal, pizzas, pasta, salads and burgers....all meals have been huge and great taste. Always leave feeling like I have over eaten. happy to recommend this restaurant for, breakfast,lunch or dinner.

Thank diinaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Love going to Yummys wednesday nights for live music, wine, and good food! Awesome vibe and great service!

The live music is awesome! Love Tony the owner and the band.

I always get the house red wine and their greek salad...delicious!! Also enjoyed their ice cream for dessert! Yummmm

Thanks Tony for a great time!!
-The Folsom Girl


Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yummypizzaChangmai, Manager at Yummy Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review, its always a pleasure to see you guys, we will keep on keeping you happy, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

The do have some great food available at Yummy Pizza but the whole place has a dirty feel to it. Part of that is due to the outdoors dining but some is also because of all the trash littering the area. Want sure what to expect from the food but I was well pleased and I would definitely go again. I had the Philly cheese steak.

1  Thank Clinton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yummypizzaChangmai, Manager at Yummy Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thankyou for the fair food review, i can assure you we are very clean and conscious of food safety, as for the mess around at the moment, leaves and stuff get blown through the outdoor area and we are renovating the roof,so it does look a little messy, this will be all out of the way ASAP, thank you again and very welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Driving along the canal road we found this nice restaurant next to a driving range. Food was very good at reasonable price. On Wednesdays live music with a lot of customers. That's a place where expats go to enjoy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jang_in_Chiang_Mai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Where do I start, well it's not the easiest place to find but its well worth it when you do find it. The food was excellent and the same can be said of the service.
We visited with friends and everyone was impressed with the food and the house wine was also very good.
Definitely one of the best restaurants in Chaing Mai and great value for money.
A must visit on my next trip to this city

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yummypizzaChangmai, Manager at Yummy Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thanks for the great review i am so pleased you enjoyed your Yummy experience, we will keep on doing our best to make everything right for our customers, thank you again and see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yummy Pizza also viewed

Hang Dong, Chiang Mai Province
Hang Dong, Chiang Mai Province
 
Hang Dong, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Yummy Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing