We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
520
73
21
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
520
73
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful property main building house keeping this wonderful place junior suite a wonderful stay star resort spa umbria touring
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We had a lovely stay here. It is located in the countryside - a car is a must for sightseeing and visiting Perugia (although we did manage to catch a slow local bus into Perugia by walking down to the main road). Grounds and swimming pool are beautiful. Special mention must go to the lady serving food by the swimming pool and our waiter - he spoke perfect English and was very kind and obliging - of Swedish descent and used to live in London!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank london1332
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgodeiconti, Direttore generale at Borgo Dei Conti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review.
Grazie e Arrivederci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

The resort is beautiful, from the moment you turn into the driveway you experience the luxury. The staff were very good, personable and trying to please at all times. The main restaurant offered an excellent choice of food in both an indoor and outdoor setting. Whilst the bar area did not seem to be used by other guests this is a real shame as the bar manager was fantastic. His astounding knowledge of drinks and their combinations was fantastic. We only wish every other resort we stayed at had someone of a similar standard. The pool area was very relaxing, the grounds were spectacular and allowed us the opportunity to explore different areas. If you are considering staying here, you will not be disappointed with the resort or its staff.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank garanded
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgodeiconti, Direttore generale at Borgo Dei Conti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Guest thank you for your kind review and we are glad that you have found a nice resort, a comfortable pool, good food and a friendly staff ....."in the middle of nowhere"
:-)).
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Grazie e Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel in a castle is very beautiful but it misses some warmer atmosphere. The architecture can be somehow heterogenous but always fine.
Windows can be a bit small, provide too few light, as a result of being an old castle I presume. We regret the view on the power plant near the lake of Pietrafitta.
The spa is excellent, is probably one of the best places to go, maybe better than the pool.
The food at the gourmet restaurant is mostly very good but there is not much good choice after the first diner. We wish they had some daily plates to bring some more choice to the menu.
The pizzeria near the pool is poor, just fine if one is hungry during day time.
Overall the service is fine and polite but appeared somehow cold. However, we very much appreciated the staff at the gourmet restaurant.
This hotel can be a very good place to relax in the calm of the surroundings.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank covalentx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgodeiconti, Direttore generale at Borgo Dei Conti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear customer, thank you for your positive review.
Some short answers to your notes.
as you have read one of the best skills of our resort is the friendliness and warmth of our staff, we understand your point of view and it seems weird that you have noticed this.
The rooms are different one from the other and
being an old manor some styles overlapped but the restoration was respectful of the rules imposed and of the ancient splendor of the Villa.
Pietrafitta is now a sort of industrial archeology site , steam power plant, and the little that you see is just the one that has favored the establishment of the Natural Oasis of Pietrafitta Lake.
A nice and pleasant place for walking and fishing among fruit trees, fresh waters and meadows.
Our menu is varied and includes fresh proposals of the day and for long stays our staff always proposes tasty alternatives. In the attached photos , I see, that you have been able to appreciate our meat and also the smile and warmth of our staff.
Anyway we like to be able to compare our reasons with your notes and we hope you will return to our resort.
Arrivederci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful week at the Borgo Dei Conti. We honestly couldn't have hoped for anything more perfect. Gorgeous rooms, wonderful surroundings, immaculate property and staff that are so keen to help and serve, they really are a credit to the hotel. We travelled with two teenagers and there was plenty to do in the hotel. We loved the great pool, games room and evening pizzeria. A relaxing retreat after a few days in busy Rome. Thank you so much, we had a wonderful stay and we'll be back.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hsl0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgodeiconti, Direttore generale at Borgo Dei Conti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest thank you for posting this excellent review.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Thank you one again and Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a 4 night stay and couldn't recommend the whole place highly enough. We arrived late on a Monday night and had a fabulous welcome. The staff couldn't have done more to make us feel more at ease. Even the Classic room we had was comfortable and well appointed. Throughout our stay all of the staff were excellent and made our stay a pleasure with nothing too much trouble!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gareth76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgodeiconti, Direttore generale at Borgo Dei Conti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Gareth76, thank you for the beautiful words about our Resort and the Staff.
We are very proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay very much
and we all look forward to welcoming you again at Borgo dei Conti Resort.
Thank you once again and Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews