We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Official Website
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
520
73
21
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
520
73
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite very special place a wonderful stay star resort borgo dei conti grounds are absolutely beautiful spa property umbria touring
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2021

I had the pleasure to stay in this wonderful place for 5 days with my fiancé and I swear it was a dream. The location is spectacular, people who work there are so kind and professional and the food was awesome! We also had the pleasure to meet the general manager who is such a professional and gentle man. We will definitely come back as soon as we can!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LucyFosterrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RURA Srl, Direttore generale at Borgo Dei Conti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent review. We hope to meet you again soon at Borgo dei Conti. Arrivederci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

We stayed here with our kids (ages 8 and 11). The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. We had a king-size bed in a separate room while our kids had one of the largest sofa beds I've ever seen in the main area. We also had a great terrace and a spacious bathroom. The pool was beautiful and our kids loved playing in it! The hotel staff was very attentive and was happy to recommend nearby places to have dinner. The breakfast, which pre-covid was a buffet, was wonderful. We got a list of the available items and could order whatever we wanted and it was brought to the table for us. The hotel was very compliant with all the covid procedures, which I appreciated. Some of the amenities (like the spa and gym) were closed due to covid, but we didn't mind - there was plenty to see and do on the property and within a short drive. Overall, a wonderful stay and would highly recommend this resort!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SmilenOne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RURA Srl, Direttore generale at Borgo Dei Conti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Dear SmilenOne1, thank you very much for writing your kind review . We are grateful for all the beautiful words you have spent for our services and our staff. We deeply thank you for the high appreciation of Borgo dei Conti Resort Relais&Chateaux and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Grazie e arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2020

This Fine Hotel and Resort 5 star resort collection was simply elegant! We arrived by car and the long entrance with the circular driveway looking at the hotel and views was spectacular. The doorman greeted us promptly and check in was within minutes. Our suite was very large and gorgeous in the Chateau with a lovely bathroom with tub. I had the opportunity in touring the rooms and I would suggest the Junior suite and with spa and above because of the incredible views. The restaurant for dinner. We sat outside both nights and the food was Michelin star quality, even their cheeseburgers. The customer service of the staff was very knowledgeable and warm. They do have group tours stay there. Overall, Umbria's Gem and deserves to be American Express FH&R.

Room tip: Junior Suites and above for best views
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_traveled13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RURA Srl, Direttore generale at Borgo Dei Conti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2020

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind and excellent review. We are extremely grateful for the compliments received.
The future foresees new improvements for our resort and we hope that you will come back to us soon. For your information we do not host the so-called "groups" as our corporate mission provides a residential type and individual customers.
Grazie e Arrivederci !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019 via mobile

This Relais is wonderful!! I am excited about the opportunity to be here!! I also have the possibility to have a full immersion in the Umbrian nature!! Great Service and polite staff!
The room that I have chosen, it was amazing!!
It is the perfect hotel!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank clarissamarchese
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgodeiconti, Direttore generale at Borgo Dei Conti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor your recent stay at Borgo dei Conti Resort,
I'm glad to hear you had a fantastic stay with us and rest assured that I will share your comments with the entire staff, which will be encouraged by your remarks.
We all look forward to welcoming you at Borgo in the future.
Grazie e Arrivederci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019 via mobile

We recently spent five wonderful days at Borgo dei Conti. We used the resort as a home base to explore hill towns like Assisi, Perugia, and Orvieto. The buildings and grounds are absolutely beautiful and meticulously maintained. Best of all is the terrific staff, who were invariably pleasant, helpful and always ready to assist with all of our needs. Breakfast is included and is truly sumptuous. We loved Borgo dei Conti and would love to return. If you are planning a visit, a car is a must. Borgo dei Conti is truly a very special place!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank jtm31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgodeiconti, Direttore generale at Borgo Dei Conti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear Guest, on behalf of the owners and the staff I wish to thank you for your kind review.
Your precious words fill us with pride and still give us a greatest sense of responsibility to carry on our work with passion and care for the resort and our customers.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Grazie e Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews