We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
118
91
28
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
91
28
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indulgence package coral coast pool villa white sand beach fish hidden paradise private beach rental car rooms are comfortable fresh coconut relaxing massage dvd player shower head clear water peace and quiet nearest town main island
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is advertised as adults only, no guests under age 16. This is a lie. We awoke to the shrieking of children at 7:30am our FIRST MORNING there. There was a family of SEVEN in the room next to us, three adults and FOUR kids all under age 10. The kids screamed and ran wild throughout the resort, jumping in the pool, splashing, yelling, shrieking on the beautiful private beach for two nights and three days while their parents yapped on their cell phones. When I asked at reception why the hell there were kids in adult only hotel I was told, "oh yes, they checked in last night, we'll tell them to be quiet." Blatant false advertising and when I complained I was told flatly nothing would be done about it except moving us to another room to be further from their noise, a standard room when we paid for an executive suite. We live in a neighborhood with kids on all sides and just wanted one week to be able to sleep in. Thanks for making us travel 18 hours and spending 6k to ruin our honeymoon, Wellesley Fiji.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
9  Thank CSHeller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentCoffey, Director of Sales at Wellesley Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

We apologise for the inconvenience caused. The guests in question, checked into the resort with no children visible to our staff. When it was discovered, they were asked to leave, however due to unforeseen circumstances, they had to remain for another night. I can appreciate the frustration this may have caused you. I understand that our staff did their best to try and make you happy and provided you with complimentary food and beverages. We trust such a reoccurance will not happen in the future – this is the first situation we have had where children have been ‘sneaked’ into the resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for a week and had a beautiful time in family. Everyday there are different activities to choose from such as cava tasting, fresh coconut tasting, garden walks and fishing. There are also two kayaks and snorkeling equipment available for use at any time.
We stayed at the Wellington Suite which had it's private pool and was close to the reception and restaurant.
Breakfast was delicious! Chosen from the menu and cooked in the moment. Do not expect a fast served breakfast, they have their "fiji time" to make it.
The beach is just a few meters from the main pool. Do not miss the sunset!
The staff is friendly and fun, composed by locals who great you "Bula!" at all times. They kindly helped us with everything we needed and thought us about their tradition.
This is a place to scape from the cities and relax.
Cars: be careful with the type of car you rent, the main road to the resort needs a lot of reparation (holes and rocks).

Thank you guys so much for a great week!! :) Vinaka!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank abisuppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentCoffey, Director of Sales at Wellesley Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed at the Wellesley for a week, just returned. Exactly what the title says - the setting was incredible. Tranquil and peaceful, surrounded in tropical palms with a 180 degree view of a white sand beach. We lived at the beach for our week long stay. The deck that they had right on the beach was bliss - staff brought us cocktails and waited on us hand and foot. Nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in the Pool Villas. They were INCREDIBLE! Just loves soaking in privacy in our own private pool. Highly recommended and so romantic. We had a couple of local tourist outings, visiting the nearby ecopark, had a fun game of golf and did a day trip to Suva to immerse ourselves in the local city! The Wellesley really was our haven though. The food was incredible, felt like a kid in a candy shop. Top job Wellesley. We WILL be back!!

Room Tip: Most romantic room every is the Pool Villas!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ilovetoholiday2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentCoffey, Director of Sales at Wellesley Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Wellesley again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We were so impressed with our recent stay at the Wellesley. We even extended it by another 4 nights! All room types are great, spacious and modern - we viewed them all as we are planning our wedding here. The Pool Villas are incredible with your own private pool - we still loved the big main pool though and the lagoon has incredible swimming and snorkeling experiences. You feel so safe there - I'm a bit of a sook in the water usually. The meals were delicious every time - and we ordered something different every day. The staff couldn't do enough for us, they were just so caring a helpful and proud of their resort -as they should be! Couldn't rate this highly enough. Can't want to go back!!

Room Tip: All types are great - you pay more for the private pools of course!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TouristTester15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentCoffey, Director of Sales at Wellesley Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thanks for the fabulous, honest review on our resort. Glad to hear it was a special experience for you and that we'll see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We booked an Executive suite, full board, for 7 nights. Genuine Fiji hospitality and ambience with modern style. Accomodation fresh and spacious, with modern amenities set in Fijian style, a welcome find after an arduous road journey. A rental car is essential for access to Wellesley Resort as it is 4 kms off main road, and 2 hr slow trip from Nadi. We were blessed with a week of perfect weather and spent our days 'beachcombing', lovely white sand (not hard coral), swimming (safe) both at beach and resort pool, reading (from the library on site), adjusting to 'Fiji time'. Staff are gentle, happy, eager to please, room serviced daily, unlimited bottled water is complimentary, starting our day with breakfast on the deck looking out to the lagoon and reef beyond, a la carte dining, with a feature being fresh locally sourced produce (also 5 different kinds of fish), beautiful sunsets as Wellesley faces west. We slept well and slowed to the Fiji pace by 2nd day!
Half hour along main road to Pacific Harbour shopping centre was a diversion one day, as were visits to other close by activities, fishing trips,etc. We will add Wellesley to our list of 'will return' destinations!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Parisnextyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentCoffey, Director of Sales at Wellesley Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Lovely to hear your wonderful feedback on our super resort! It really is a magic spot isn't it! We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews