We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and quiet in paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wellesley Resort Fiji
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We stayed at the Wellesley for 5 nights and relaxed into the pace of 'Fiji time' well and truly! Being a small resort, it was very quiet which was wonderful. The resort is in a small valley leading down to the beach- amazing! Clear water, a line of seaweed then beautiful aqua water perfect for snorkelling, before waves crashing on the reef. We spent much time relaxing on the loungers on the deck by the pool, enjoying the view, peace, heat, gentle breeze and sound of the waves breaking. Sunsets from there were amazing! The water was warm and during higher tide (morning and late afternoon) was perfect for swimming, we spent many hours in the water. There is also a short beach for slow wandering by the water's edge or in the shade of the coconut palms. Our room was lovely- great air con, comfortable bed, plenty of space as well as tidy and neatly made up each day. The outdoor shower was a highlight! Showering while looking up at the flowers and palms, or full moon- divine! Staff around the resort were friendly and helpful- always a smile and 'bula!' on meeting. We had all meals at the restaurant, which had a lovely menu. Plenty of choice and meals were fresh and tasty. Extra water bottles, towels, snorkels and information provided on request. Good wifi in the restaurant/central part of resort. Lovely also sitting by the pool and garden, on loungers in the shade. Next time, we'd arrange for the airport transfer through the resort rather than another company. Would definitely return! Quiet, beautiful and the perfect place to recharge!

Room Tip: Standard room on the end by the gate was lovely- forest outlook and the sound of the stream
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentCoffey, Director of Sales at Wellesley Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate the time taken to share your experience online with us. I'm delighted to hear that you have a wonderful Wellesley holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is advertised as adults only, no guests under age 16. This is a lie. We awoke to the shrieking of children at 7:30am our FIRST MORNING there. There was a family of SEVEN in the room next to us, three adults and FOUR kids all under age 10. The kids screamed and ran wild throughout the resort, jumping in the pool, splashing, yelling, shrieking on the beautiful private beach for two nights and three days while their parents yapped on their cell phones. When I asked at reception why the hell there were kids in adult only hotel I was told, "oh yes, they checked in last night, we'll tell them to be quiet." Blatant false advertising and when I complained I was told flatly nothing would be done about it except moving us to another room to be further from their noise, a standard room when we paid for an executive suite. We live in a neighborhood with kids on all sides and just wanted one week to be able to sleep in. Thanks for making us travel 18 hours and spending 6k to ruin our honeymoon, Wellesley Fiji.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank CSHeller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentCoffey, Director of Sales at Wellesley Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We apologise for the inconvenience caused. The guests in question, checked into the resort with no children visible to our staff. When it was discovered, they were asked to leave, however due to unforeseen circumstances, they had to remain for another night. I can appreciate the frustration this may have caused you. I understand that our staff did their best to try and make you happy and provided you with complimentary food and beverages. We trust such a reoccurance will not happen in the future – this is the first situation we have had where children have been ‘sneaked’ into the resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for a week and had a beautiful time in family. Everyday there are different activities to choose from such as cava tasting, fresh coconut tasting, garden walks and fishing. There are also two kayaks and snorkeling equipment available for use at any time.
We stayed at the Wellington Suite which had it's private pool and was close to the reception and restaurant.
Breakfast was delicious! Chosen from the menu and cooked in the moment. Do not expect a fast served breakfast, they have their "fiji time" to make it.
The beach is just a few meters from the main pool. Do not miss the sunset!
The staff is friendly and fun, composed by locals who great you "Bula!" at all times. They kindly helped us with everything we needed and thought us about their tradition.
This is a place to scape from the cities and relax.
Cars: be careful with the type of car you rent, the main road to the resort needs a lot of reparation (holes and rocks).

Thank you guys so much for a great week!! :) Vinaka!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank abisuppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentCoffey, Director of Sales at Wellesley Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed at the Wellesley for a week, just returned. Exactly what the title says - the setting was incredible. Tranquil and peaceful, surrounded in tropical palms with a 180 degree view of a white sand beach. We lived at the beach for our week long stay. The deck that they had right on the beach was bliss - staff brought us cocktails and waited on us hand and foot. Nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in the Pool Villas. They were INCREDIBLE! Just loves soaking in privacy in our own private pool. Highly recommended and so romantic. We had a couple of local tourist outings, visiting the nearby ecopark, had a fun game of golf and did a day trip to Suva to immerse ourselves in the local city! The Wellesley really was our haven though. The food was incredible, felt like a kid in a candy shop. Top job Wellesley. We WILL be back!!

Room Tip: Most romantic room every is the Pool Villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ilovetoholiday2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentCoffey, Director of Sales at Wellesley Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Wellesley again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We were so impressed with our recent stay at the Wellesley. We even extended it by another 4 nights! All room types are great, spacious and modern - we viewed them all as we are planning our wedding here. The Pool Villas are incredible with your own private pool - we still loved the big main pool though and the lagoon has incredible swimming and snorkeling experiences. You feel so safe there - I'm a bit of a sook in the water usually. The meals were delicious every time - and we ordered something different every day. The staff couldn't do enough for us, they were just so caring a helpful and proud of their resort -as they should be! Couldn't rate this highly enough. Can't want to go back!!

Room Tip: All types are great - you pay more for the private pools of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TouristTester15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentCoffey, Director of Sales at Wellesley Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thanks for the fabulous, honest review on our resort. Glad to hear it was a special experience for you and that we'll see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
24.7 km away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
987 reviews
11.0 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,730 reviews
5.3 km away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 10 in Sigatoka
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
70.0 km away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
45.5 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
15.8 km away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#2 of 4 in Korolevu
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellesley Resort Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellesley Resort Fiji

Address: Namaqumaqua Road (off Queens Hwy) | P.O. Box 104, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range: $110 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellesley Resort Fiji 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, exclusivity and magnificent natural beauty are the defining characteristics of Wellesley Resort Fiji. Situated on Fiji’s Coral Coast in 100 acres of pristine tropical rainforest, 17 unique rooms and suites are set back on a valley which overlook the azure waters of the Pacific Ocean. The accommodation is an elegant retreat—chic and contemporary. Reserve our premium Pool Villas which offer privacy and refinement. The Wellesley Resorts boasts an outstanding swimming pool, extensive gardens and stunning white sand beach and blue lagoon. This part of Fiji's Coral Coast is renowned for its crystal clear waters and spectacular diving - this is one of the only white sand, blue lagoon experiences available on Viti Levu (Fiji’s main island). Romance. Rejuvenation. Serenity. Inspiration. Celebration. Everything you expect from one of Fiji’s premier adults only resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Wellesley Resort Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellesley Resort Fiji Hotel Coral Coast
Wellesley Hotel Coral Coast
Wellesley Coral Coast
Coral Coast Wellesley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing