We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$319
View deal
Expedia.comUS$368
Hotels.comUS$368
PricelineUS$344
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
eDreamsUS$319
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
55
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
55
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable room summer hill valley balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

We had half board service and we had booked a suite. Stayed for 5 nights and I loved it. Very warm and friendly service and a big room with amazing view. Food was excellent, four course dinner every night at the terrace with amazing views. It was so relaxing to go sauna and have very tasty dinner at the hotel after a long hiking day. Ski lifts 500m away downhill, skibus stop on front of the hotel. Free parking in front of the hotel. Price quality ratio superb.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jennipuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clemens F, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Persal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2019

Dear Jenni, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the PERSAL, as well as for awarding our property with a perfect 5 POINT score. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were amazed by your spacious room and the views on the local mountain landscape. It is fabulous to also know that you enjoyed our food and that you thought our staff was warm and friendly, they will be glad to read your comments. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to seeing you at the PERSAL again soon. Kind regards, Family Fankhauser and Team PERSAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights during a hikikg trip with our small children, 10 months and 2,5 years old. The room was big and the hotell was one of the cleanest i have ever seen. The staff was so nice and friendly and the food, dinner and breakfast, was to die for.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clemens F, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Persal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Sandra, Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review and the perfect 5 POINT score. We are so pleased you thought our cleanliness and our meals were superb - our staff will be thrilled to read your comments. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you at the PERSAL again soon. Kind regards, Family Fankhauser and Team PERSAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights what a hotel the views are fabulous.
The staff are so friendly always there to help you with any questions you may wish to ask.
The food something different every day and on Friday what a surprise a bbq it was brilliant aways lots of lovely food to eat .
Superior 3 star in mind and my wifes eyes it should be a 5 star.
Thank you for a lovely stay

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank coco1rose2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clemens F, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Persal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the PERSAL and for sharing your lovely comments with the TripAdvisor community. We are truly pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you thought the food was excellent, our chef will be glad to read your comments. It is fantastic to also read that you liked the views on the local mountain landscape. We very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Family Fankhauser and Team PERSAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

This was an incredible experience for us. All the staff was incredible kind and did everything to make the stay perfect. The hotels location was close to many activities like canoing and biking. Overall the stay was perfect

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank julius h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clemens F, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Persal, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Julius, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the PERSAL and for sharing your lovely comments with the tripadvisor community. We are truly pleased to know that you had a perfect stay at the PERSAL. Our staff will be glad to read your comments too. We very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Family Fankhauser and Team PERSAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We’ve been staying in the apartment Ahorn and this hotel is literally a minute or two’s walk so we’ve been in every night for a beer or food. The service is great and they’re so friendly in there and are are always so welcoming. The owner is lovely and she always makes an effort to have a chat and ask how your day went.We had food twice and the food is really nice.We went to Innsbruck today and had a meal in a restaurant but it wasn’t a patch on this place.We’ll really miss this place when we leave on Saturday but still have one last chance to have a beer and say goodbye

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clemens F, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Persal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear M, Thank you so much for visiting our restaurant so many times while you were in residence at our neighbouring apartment Ahorn and thank you so much for sharing your lovely comments with the Tripadvisor community. We are truly pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us. It is fantastic to read your compliments for our delicious food - our chef was thrilled to read your comments. We very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Family Fankhauser and Team PERSAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews