We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
677
45
12
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
677
45
12
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club live music public areas aqua park ski school casino night family sauna hiking tour wellness area spent a week yogurt pools suite amenities spa parents mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2022

All and all we really had a nice time at the Stock Resort. We were even understanding that despite describing themselves as a 5* resort they really do not have sufficient command of English. But what was definitely not anywhere near 5* level was the checkout. It was close to 0* and simply not done if you want your guest to return. Here’s how it went:

We came to the reception desk to checkout. After the some pleasantries about our stay we were asked if we took anything from the minibar, to which we answered ‘no’. We asked for a printout so we could trace all the extras. We got it. All good there. We confirmed to the guy that all is fine. He took the another look at us and then proceeded to ask again about the mini bar, as if not really believing us the first time. My husband took out his card to pay and the guy automatically asked about the keycards. It took my husband a moment to locate his, and by this time our checkout guy already managed to tell us know that there’s a €10 charge for a lost keycard. It was really embracing. Luckily we had the both cards and the guy didn’t offer an apology for letting all of reception know that we might not have the keycards.

We left the hotel under this cloud and because of it we will not return. It was simply bad service to mention a keycard after checking out guests who have just left more than $5K with you.

You are either a 5* resort or half a star road side motel. Our guess is that at heart the owners of this place are more the latter - small and petty.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank patrF8084FJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Familie STOCK, Geschäftsführer at STOCK resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2022

Dear Pat R,

Thank you for taking the time for a feedback.

We‘re very sorry that you left our hotel with such a bad impression and feeling. Of course this is not our intention and we apologize us sincerely for this.

Regarding the key cards, we always ask during check-out in the sense of sustainability, but we do not charge anything if a card can‘t be found. We’re sorry you got a false impression of it. Of course, we have also discussed this internally as well.

We‘re sorry that we can’t welcome you back at STOCK resort and wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2022 via mobile

We know the area well, but this was our first time at Stock - and it won’t be the last.

Our family (two couples, two kids) spent a week at the hotel in July and all left feeling revived, and pampered. We loved: the rooms (our kids particularly appreciated the TV in the bathroom mirror and the programmable in-toilet bidets :-) - we appreciated the large, comfortable beds and the mesmerising mountain views); the food - superb breakfast buffet and evening meals - and far too much food and cake at lunchtime ;-); the wellness area - exceptional sauna and steam baths; the pools and terrace gardens; and, especially, the service - all the staff were polite, obliging and friendly - all the time; the entertainment - we hadn’t expected to enjoy the evening music at the bar quite so much.

It’s not cheap, but it’s not outrageous either. Family friendly, without being overrun by kids, and just a very easy, calm place to hang out together in a beautiful location, close to some of our very favourite spots in the world.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Frajoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 May 2022

The original review was taken down by TripAdvisor because someone claimed it violates the rules of TripAdvisor. I hope that TripAdvisor will remember that the community is relaying on honest reviews and not just reviews which fits the owners of the hotels, meaning 5*.

here is the original review posted in April:

Wouldn’t Let Us In to Set Up Our Parents’ Surprise Birthday

We were visiting friends in the Zillertal area and wanted to check out, after much praise, the Stock Hotel to hold my parents 60th birthday. When we arrived they simply wouldn’t let us in because we were not guests. My partner told them that we want to check the place out to see if we can have a planted surprise party and even offer them to see our EU vaccination passes (we are both triple vaccinated) but the guy just said ‘not possible at the moment’ and told us to check out the website and contact them online. Of course we went our way. How wants to be unwanted?
Being quite surprised about the affair we asked our Austrian friends if we missed out something about the new rules that hotels are not allow to let in people who are not staying with them. They said there is no such rule and that the Stock family are known in the area to be very concerned about the situation and that there’s also a rumour that they wanted a pregnant guest to wear a face mask even she’s exempt by Austrian law.
Seeing that this is the situation, we didn’t bother to check their website but rather looked up another place in the area.

Date of stay: March 2022
Thank ulrichsV2530CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Familie STOCK, Geschäftsführer at STOCK resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Dear ulrichsV2530CN!

We can understand your situation. But each hotel can decide for itself at what time it wants to receive guests - especially without booking. We have always done everything possible during the whole Corona situation to offer our guests the best possible security. Therefore, we had decided for ourselves that during the winter months our hotel would only be open to guests who had booked a room. This is the reason why you as a "non-hotel guest" were denied access. Many of our guests appreciated this security aspect very much and that is why we did not make an exception here. In addition, you should always check in advance whether a hotel accepts a la carte guests at all. This is not usual everywhere.
Regarding the rumour of wearing face masks - we have always followed the rules of the Austrian federal government.

We wish you all the best for the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2022

I, my wife and our 7 years old daughter stayed in this hotel for 9 days in the middle of March 2022. It was our second stay here, after January 2020 and they definetely surprise us due to the increasing quality of a lot of things they provide.
We stayed in a Romantik suite, very nice, interesting, large enough but with only one toilet, with 2 balconies with nice mountains view and sun all over the day. Two years ago we staywed in a Rosenquartz Residenz suite, larger than this one but almost all of the time in shadow.....
The room and the public areas were very cosy, elegant, nicely adorned, clean and well maintained.
Small indoor swimming pool (for adults and kids), but very large and warm outdoor pool, only for adults. Impressive sauna and relaxing area for adults, very nice Fun Action Area for kids and teenagers, Aqua Park and Family sauna and relaxing area.
Concerning the buffet restaurant - breakfast, lunch and pastries one of the best we met in all places we were before – enough variety of food at a very good quality, very tasty, and at the same time very healthy, very large variety of fruits (the best fruits we ate at a breakfast ), natural juices, yoghurts, cereals, vegetables and so on. Too tasty cakes and pastries, so we got some extra kilos there...
Dinner was very well presented, even exquisite, the chef tried hard to give us a refined food, and also very tasty. They also cook very well seafood and fish. Anyway, a significant improvement of the food and beverages quality and service compared with 2020.
Very good service of the personnel and especially waiters who were very friendly, well trained and very good English speakers (special mention to Mara and Julia). We cannot say the same thing about Fabian whose service was not at Stock standards.
Overall, Stock resort and the place where is located, is a good place for skiers and hikers – it is impossible to get borred, you can try every day something new and in 9 days we didn’t finish all the possible trails or things to do into the resort compatible with our taste.
Very good and interesting childcare also for kids who don’t speak German – dedicated persons at Kids Club. Not enough outdoors activities (no one in 9 days although the weather was wonderful they spent all the time at the Kids Club or Fun Action Park. In the evening not enough activities for kids (disco, playing games, shows…) so the majority of kids are running between tables or sleeping in the restaurant or in the small bar. The outdoors sports activities for adults, are not enough, they organize hiking tours only for more than 3 persons. Interesting snow-shoe hiking tour with Anna.The indoors sport activities, most of them very early in the morning or during lunch or immediately after lunch. Some activities for adults in the evening – some live music and a nice and interesting Casino Night, the same as two years ago.
Very good and flexible ski school, convenient schedule for parents who are not skiing – they took the children at 09.15 in the front of the hotel and bring them back at 15.30, so you need only to be there to pick up your child.
The service of the reception was very good with one exception – Daniel. When we left we asked him a 2,5 hours late check-out till 13.30, but it was impossible to obtain it, just till 12.00 which I’m sure it’s the standard answer for anyone who ask a late check-out. We explained him that usually at 13.30 our room was not done yet, our transfer to the airport is at 14.30, we have to wait into the hotel till then, we will get home at midnight with a small child and it’s difficult to manage this situation, but he was not impressed at all. Unfortunatelly we was right, at 13.30 our former room was not cleaned, the label “Do not disturb” that we put on the door when we left the room was still there. I may understand that a large resort like Stock has some procedures and rules, but there is also room for empathy, and with a little effort from Daniel and the housekeeping this comment would have been avoided.
Overall, with some little points to be improved (evening activities and entertainment, schedule of the sports activities), we keep wonderful memories about this hotel, being a amazing, quiet and kids very friendly place. We consider seriously to come back next year, Stock resort being on of the favorites places we’ve ever been and a place were you always want to come back.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catalin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Familie STOCK, Geschäftsführer at STOCK resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2022

Dear Catalin,

thank you very much for your great feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the STOCK resort.
We hope for your understanding regarding the late check-out. Of course, we also understand your situation.
But this weekend we had especially many departures & arrivals and we cannot offer a late check out, even if the room was not cleaned by the time of your departure.
We have to keep all options open on such days.

Dear Catalin, we would be very happy to welcome you again soon.

Your family Stock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2022

The best hotel Ever.

Spa is amazing, rooms are perfect and the food is a dream.

Mostly recommended.

The ski around is best, and so is the villages and après ski facilities.

Convenient parking places and charging is available for EV.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Service
Thank kobif296
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Familie STOCK, Geschäftsführer at STOCK resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2022

Dear kobif296!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are very pleased that you had a nice stay at our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews