We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not even the view is good!”
Review of Gri Gri - CLOSED

Gri Gri
Cuisines: Caribbean, Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 February 2016

The Salade Nicoise was awful, luke warm rice mixed with some peppers and some kind of fish. They had no idea what a Salade Nicoise was supposed to be! The chicken, a kind of chicken breast cutlet was edible, but it was supposed a piece of grilled chicken. The worst I had in one month of DomRep. The service was OK but the prices very high for the offerings. Where everywhere a glass of Chinola juice costs 70 they charged 100!

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank Heiteruweiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2015

Refused to make up our room, then send a "heavy" up to see us to demand payment right away. We were fine with paying right away, but it was the manor in which it was done. Also insisted that we checked out at ridiculous time of 9 am. Did not feel safe there and cannot recommend.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ZeenusGadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Awesome Creole goat dish! We loved it and even went back again for more! Definitely check out Gri Gri!

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashokanguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Tasty food! We started arranging meals the day before since some things they don't make every day. Very accommodating & friendly staff.

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The piña coladas in the bar were superb. Generously sized and very tasty, and even a free refill.

Unfortunately the hotel experience was terrible, with rude and pushy staff. Also no mosquito screens on the slatted doors meant lots of bites in the night.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank AlistairRiddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gri Gri also viewed

Las Galeras, Samana Province
 
Las Galeras, Samana Province
Las Galeras, Samana Province
 
Las Galeras, Samana Province
Las Galeras, Samana Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing