We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina B&B
Nearby Hotels
Woodside of Glasslaw Guest House(Stonehaven)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arduthie House Bed & Breakfast(Stonehaven)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chapel of Barras Farm Bed & Breakfast(Stonehaven)(Great Value!)
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Hotel(Stonehaven)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
15 Shorehead B&B(Stonehaven)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
95
24
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
24
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelicious breakfastlovely housetwo nightscomfortable roombed and breakfastdianaowneraccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

As soon as we arrived we were made welcome. Diana is a mine of local information, a veritable tourist information office'! The house is beautiful Edwardian style with furniture to match. Absolutely spotless. Facilities in our room (4) were excellent with a chaise longue in the window. Bathroom is spotless. Small extras such as bottles of water and biscuits everyday were much appreciated as were the recommended eateries in the area, most of which we managed to fit in during our week's stay. Fantastic breakfasts, whether cold or hot, with home-made pancakes and 'butteries'. Perfect location for our stay. Diana presented us with a beautiful painting created by herself. We will certainly be returning and would certainly recommend Adina B&B to all our friends.

Room Tip: We were overlooking the road, which was quiet. From what we could see all the rooms were excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sueonholiday_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A superb location not to far from Aberdeen , Diana a first class host and her hospitality very special makes you feel a real valid customer , a very warm welcome and nothing was a problem , spotless clean accommodation, great cooked full scottish breakfast and home made pancakes, Great conversation with Diana and very good local knowledge of Stonehaven and surrounding areas. the whole 5 nights were superb a first class establishment with that personal touch , will be staying again if needing to go to aberdeen. Highly recommended you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed one night at Adina on our cycle ride from Edinburgh to Aberdeen. The accommodation is superb and Diana a great host. She booked us a table at a local hotel for our evening meal and even advised us on a short-cut out of Stonehaven to avoid the steep hill! Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Adina and for your positive comments. I am just relieved that the short cut for your cycle ride worked out. It would be a part of town that other tourists wouldn't see.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our choice for B&B was spot on. Diana made my wife and I feel most welcome and kindly offered us a bigger room on arrival. The room was spotless, had a shower, a wall mounted TV, tea/coffee and a lovely chaise-longue placed near the window from which we watched the world go by. There are also a selection of books and DVDs for indoor play!
The house has traditional solid features and ornate decor which we loved and to us the best type of B&B.
The breakfasts were amazing!; full Scottish-with black pud!, Diana's home-made pancakes-Wow! and all the tea n toast you could want - all set us up for full day of Stonehaven walking/visiting over the 4 days or so.
Diana knows Stonehaven and the people very well, she also recommended a few eateries - Carron & Belvedere - both of these will not disappoint.
The house is a short walk from train station and Arduthie Road leads down to the Town Centre, Market Square area. We know Stonehaven quite well, love the beach and Harbour area and walks up to Dunnottar Castle.
Adina B&B with Diana will ensure anyone's Stonehaven visit is a comfortable, warm-welcoming and pleasant one from which you can further enjoy Stonehaven or North-East delights!
Looking forward to our next stay already!

Room Tip: We were in Room 4 facing road - with Chaise-Longue, shower a bit small but didn't mind.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

How time flies---a month since your stay!!
Thank you for a great review and your lovely comments about the accommodation. It is a traditional house and I have kept that in mind when choosing the decor so was delighted to hear your appreciation of the interior.
Also really pleased that the breakfasts were up to scratch!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at Adina on April 24, 2014. This place is amazing! To start, the proprietor, Diana, couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. She had tips on places to see in and around Stonehaven; she recommended a wonderful restaurant for supper (the Carron - a superb choice!). She seems to be genuinely interested in her guests.

And the room - wonderful decor, super comfortable bed, appointed with EVERY convenience we might possibly need, and some we didn't! The whole house is well-kept. Breakfast was outstanding! The house is on a relatively main street in a very nice neighborhood - quiet, but easy to find.

Stonehaven itself is a neat town, with plenty to do in the area. My wife and I wished we'd stayed another night to actually enjoy the harbor, downtown, and other sights.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dewell_III
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaBB, Owner at Adina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction. It is indeed a pity you didn't have time to see more of Stonehaven itself as it is a very pictureque town. We are lucky to be surrounded by so much natural beauty whilst having all the necessary amenities on our doorstep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews