We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Veta Inn(La Veta)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Trinidad)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Motor Inn(Fort Garland)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
16
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstroutfishing tacklefourth of july weekendfamily reunionmountains
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We had a two week stay in late May and absolutely loved every second of it. The staff is so nice and they are always willing to help. Jeremy was very helpful at any notice and even put me on to some fish...the entire staff was wonderful as a whole and really made us feel at home. Also, they have a small pizza joint that's open Thursday thru Sunday and we thought the pizza was just as good as the stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TinyEena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We have been traveling to Stonewall for many years now as we have our family reunion there over the Fourth of July. There are 9 full hook up camp sites and we usually have 6 of them for our family. The cabins are nice too. Jeremy, the "go-to guy" at the place is awesome. He's always around and willing to help with anything you may need. His dog Scraps is the camp mascot and just adorable. The pizza is delicious and fast. The kids love the swings and old school merry-go-round. Monument lake which is nearby is perfect for a day of fishing and hunting crawfish. We love this hidden gem and can't wait to go again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank NGWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Made reservations sight unseen. Have a friend who is in a wheelchair due to illness, even though it was not totally handicap accessible, he was able to come to the mountains and enjoy it with all of us. Knowing he could be there with all of us made his weekend. Staff was amazing, personable and friendly. Invited friends down from Purgitory campground for pizza and a campfire, they loved the resort. We are already planning a return trip. This is one place I would definitely recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Amazing time with family and friends! Great place, great staff, we stayed in the Roosevelt, clean and plenty of room. Comfortable rooms and plenty of room for anyone. Nice place to get away from reality and enjoy time with your family and friends. Highly recommend this place!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We stayed at Middle Fork Resort on Fathers Day, 2017 for a family reunion.
There were over 40 individuals present ranging from 2 months old to 101 yrs. old, and we ALL had a great time.
The staff and groundskeeper(s) were very helpful and attentive, the cabins were large and comfortable with plenty of room for everyone. The scenery and ambiance were superb.
We saw elk every evening moving in the large valley to the south and a young (2-yr old?) bear was in the and around the resort area, so we were required to empty all trash cans and place all food items inside after 7pm.
Overall we were very happy with this resort and will certainly look forward to returning!
PS Bring your FLY ROD..!! They have a fully stocked catch & release trout pond on the property...But no bait or tackle fishing allowed. We had several group members who brought regular fishing tackle without the fly gear and weren't able to enjoy the experience of landing 10-lb and up trout!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zin-Man99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews