We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$266
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camping Village Punta Navaccia(Tuoro sul Trasimeno)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$27
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Parco Fiorito(Piazzano)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sensi(Tuoro sul Trasimeno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Tosca(Tuoro sul Trasimeno)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Al Giardino degli Ulivi(Tuoro sul Trasimeno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda della Luna(Tuoro sul Trasimeno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
576
128
15
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
128
15
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate spaswimming poollake trasimenolarge car parkcharming small hotelsmall balconystaff were welcomingrain showerantique furniturestayed longerolive treessurrounding areasaunasergioumbriawinevilla
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights while attending a wedding nearby. We ended up getting the Picasso suite which was very dark inside but had its own entrance from outside. Very comfortable clean room in a nice building. Breakfast a little disappointing considering the price.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BozDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icapriccidimerion, Proprietario at I Capricci di Merion, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Guest,
we thank You for Your review. We are sorry You weren't totally satisfied by the room, the last one available when You booked the day before the arrival. Next time we suggest You to reserve in advance and choose Your favourite room ;)

Arianna, Stefano and the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

The hotel staff were fantastic! So friendly and helpful and took the time to show us around and explain everything to us. Also served us a lovely coffee after we'd checked in. We found the whole stay very relaxing and comfortable.

We ate in the restaurant and the food was good and had a romantic feel to it.

Our room was stunning.. high ceilings and lovely stylish details that suit the property.

Unfortunately the weather wasn't great so we couldn't experience the pool, but the grounds looked beautiful.

Room Tip: we stayed in botecelli - lovely room! 2 rooms in fact. no bath though.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emee37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icapriccidimerion, Proprietario at I Capricci di Merion, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Thank You very much for Your review,
it is a pleasure for us welcoming our Guests and make them feel like home.
We are happy to know You appreciated both the romantic atmosphere and the cuisine.
Next time we hope You will find good weather!

See You soon,
Arianna, Stefano and all Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We stayed here for two nights while attending a wedding at Villa San Crispolto.
We had a junior suite which was extremely spacious and included a four poster bed.
The staff were magnificent right from the time of booking to the time of checking out, they really could not do enough for us.
We ate at the restaurant which was fantastic, both the food and the service.
The grounds and the views from the hotel are second to none, the view overlooking the lake is breath-taking.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and restaurant to family and friends visiting the area and would love to come back one day.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EggyPuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icapriccidimerion, Proprietario at I Capricci di Merion, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

Dear EggyPuff, we realy appreciate Your review, which rewards our commitment and passion on our job.
We hope to see You again,

Arianna, Stefano and the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We returned to this hotel as we had such a fabulous experience here in 2014. The grounds, restaurant and hotel in general are still lovely but we were disappointed in the room we were allocated. It did not compare with the room we were given in 2014. Our room was on the 2nd floor over looking the outside restaurant. This made it slightly noisy until the restaurant closed. The plumbing from the room above was also noisy. Ever flush and tinkle could be heard. In fact the room was comparable to any standard hotel room and not the deluxe room we had expected. I mentioned this to reception and was assured it was a deluxe room, but later in the day I did find a nice bottle of Cava left in the room. Was this some sort of apology? (I would have preferred the room we had in 2014.)
Anyway, the food, restaurant, staff still make this a special place to visit. I will just make sure we choose the room first.

Room Tip: Check the website and choose yourself.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icapriccidimerion, Proprietario at I Capricci di Merion, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Christine,
we are really sorry this time You weren't satisfied with the room. Last year You booked a junior suite, that's why You had a bigger one. Anyway, if we had known the first day, we would have showed other rooms. The bottle of Prosecco was just to say we were sorry You didn't like the room.
Thank You for Your kind review, nevertheless good! :)

Arianna, Stefano and the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

This is a gorgeous, boutique hotel in a lovely location. We took the suite as it was the only room available, so glad we did, it far exceeded our expectations. A large lounge with comfy sofas, two bathrooms, one with a huge jacuzzi bath (en-suite to the bedroom) a walk-in wardrobe, kitchen and private garden with sun loungers and access to the pool. The staff are all marvellous, very warm and friendly, and evening meals were made special by the waiting staff, who were attentive and witty. The food was lovely and the wine too.All reasonably priced for such a special place. If we ever come this way again, we will be sure to stay here. I wish there were more places like this! Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: The suite is worth it for a special occasion.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VenetiaHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icapriccidimerion, Proprietario at I Capricci di Merion, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Dear Guest,
thank You for choosing us! We are really happy to read that our Suite Queen exceeded Your expectations and also that You appreciated our restaurant.
All our Staff will be waiting for You,

Arianna and Stefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews