We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location, Great Food & Friendly Service”

Rosso Sul Mare Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ranked #7 of 31 Restaurants in La Caleta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're looking for a special place, this is the one! Always like to come here for Birthdays and special occasions and I've never been disappointed. Always a great atmosphere and it had a good number of customers on my most recent visit (24/1) despite the circumstances. A sign of how great a place it is. Can't wait to return on the next special occasion!!!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Subway_Tenerife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 2,145 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

Top service, top food. You need to reserve otherwise no chance for a table. The waiter was very knowledgeable in wines and we ordered Pintia which is one of the best red wines in the world (4,5/5). This matched perfectly well with spaghetti vongole and my partners dish was Papardelle with truffles-mushroom sauce. It is a high level restaurant and not a tourist trap. Maybe the reason why it is super booked. Well done guys, we reserved already again. Peter

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank petersphilipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020

We ate here on Christmas Eve as we wanted a restaurant that would give us something special for our family.

We booked a few days ahead easily through Tripadvisor which is worth doing because of current restrictions on numbers allowed into restaurants, and you wouldn't want to be disappointed.

We were eating on the terrace in line with current guidelines and were spaced out from other guests.

We could enjoy the setting sun as we ate delicious prawns wrapped in “kataifi pasta, orange marmalade and potatoe purée and a symphony of bruschetta, and that was just the starters. The boys had pizza whilst we enjoyed pumpkin ravioli, butter and sage and Seafood spaghetti “Rummo'. The desserts were some of the best we have ever had. Hazelnuts and pistachio Semifreddo and the children shared three chocolate squares, which looked amazing, we didn't even get a try in as they ate every last bit.

The service here was second to none and made our custom feel appreciated and cared for. We enjoyed Apperol Spritzs to start followed by glasses of delicious local white wine.

The view of La Caleta and the sunset from the terrace was the perfect end to our holiday in Tenerife and we couldn't have picked a better restaurant to spend Christmas Eve in.

Thank you for looking after us so well and providing us with a wonderful family memory to take home with us.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank drogato_di_viaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

Everything about this restaurant is excellent location, food, staff. It is by far one of the nicest restaurants in the area to eat whether you want a lunchtime pizza or an amazing meal in the evening.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrJB733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

First class venue. Terrific service, food and wine. We booked same day but advise 2 or 3 days prior if you want to sit outside. That said, inside is lovely: Like a smart London restaurant. Varied Italian menu with lots of choice. We had 3 courses and were offered a complimentary liqueur after. Highly recommended

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank paulg1235711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosso Sul Mare Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

 
La Caleta, Costa Adeje
La Caleta, Costa Adeje
 

Been to Rosso Sul Mare Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.