We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner”

Haandi Indian Restaurant
Ranked #51 of 399 Restaurants in Joondalup
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Came here as Haandi in Freo has closed. Nice curries, good rice and garlic naan. Restaurant was pretty empty so light on atmosphere. Still one of the better curry restaurants. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank EdwardsAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Visited here two time and the taste is consistent. Was impressed on first visit and so is the second. Highly recommended and definitely will returned. Do try the dum haandi chicken. It is one of my favourite if you like creamy spicy tomato flavour. =)

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Li Jian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

First time with friends, this restaurant is not for intimate dining but is bright, welcoming and comfortable. Cloth napkins and relaxed ordering indicate above average. The selection is North Indian mostly but Brits will recognise many familiar dishes. The food was tasty and fresh. Really filling and flavoursome.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Kandersteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Have been to this restaurant numerous times and have found the food to be excellent. Staff are welcoming and friendly. Always happy to bag up the leftovers for you and great value for money. Being a vegetarian you have 2 pages of menu choices which is a rarity.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 83JayBre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

This was the second week of our 'Curry Safari' to find the best Indian restaurant in our neighbourhood. For those of you that know it, our regular haunt is the Essence Of India in Kinross so we have what we consider a high benchmark to start with. So the Haandi, what can we say? 5 stars all the way. Our first impression of the building and decor was great, the staff (young lady called Raj) was pleasant, knowledgable and attentive although the restaurant was strangely empty. The food was superb and our own proprietary Curry Safari scoring system came in with a whopping 87%. This is going to be hard to beat. Highly recommended. See you there, we will be back for sure.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haandi Indian Restaurant also viewed

Joondalup, Greater Perth
Warwick, Joondalup
 

Been to Haandi Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing