We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Antica Valle(Palaia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Fattoria di Colleoli(Palaia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agrit. Podere le Tombe(Palaia)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Partino di Palaia(Partino)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Di Colleoli Resort Tuscany(Palaia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Lena(Palaia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
48
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning viewsthe perfect place to staywelcome giftwonderful hostsfrancescofarmvineyardsagriturismopathspropertyapartmenttuscanysecretlife
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We spent the day at Agriturismo Tenuta Chiudendone as part of an experience day they offer.
We were able to explore the vineyards, crops and learn about agricultural life in Tuscany. We then enjoyed a fabulous dinner and were able to use the pool and surrounding gardens afterwards.
We had the most fantastic day, the group we joined were an amazing and diverse bunch and Isabella and Francesco are the most warm and friendly hosts you will ever meet.
We will defintely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank waheydonsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

This was the perfect place to stay. It was our first visit to Tuscany, and we absolutely loved it. From the Tenuta you can explore the whole region, but you really will want to just stay and enjoy the gorgeous views, walk along the paths around the house, read a book by the fire (swimming pool is beautiful, but was closed for the winter)... Isabella and Francesco are wonderful hosts, we felt right at home. We stayed in the Modigliani apartment (downstairs), which was perfect for our family of four. Super well appointed and modern kitchen. Great wine and olive oil from the farm as a welcome gift. You have everything you need to have the most pleasant stay. We will definitely plan another visit in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

In Tenuta Chiudendone - positioned halfway between Pisa and Florence - are represented those who in our imagination are the characters of the best Tuscany.

You will find therefore tall cypress trees, hills, quiet, lush vineyards, then olive trees and fresh air.

The two present villas have been recently rebuilt on the remains of aristocratic apartment blocks: in the main house lives the young couple with inexhaustible vitality manages the farm, while the other was divided into two amp apartments furnished and equipped with every comfortable (important paintings, wooden floors, fireplaces, arched ceiling).

Outside there are large green lawns, rows of vines and a saltwater swimming pool, overlooked by an inviting pergola where in summer you can enjoy the view and the shadow.

Reliefs:
- If you have a clean car that will not remain along the driveway,
- the wi-fi would work best.

That said, I recommend wholeheartedly to stay here and - above all - to bring home a bottle of superb Sirah wine, that the owner Francesco produces with great satisfaction.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monzon80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

If you want to visit Toscany this is the perfect place to stay. Nice appartments located between Pisa and Firenze. The owner and his wife are very kind and welcome you like you are part of the family.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Frankenevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We had a wonderful 5 day stay. Isabella and Francesco are wonderful hosts. The upstairs apartment is light and airy with wonderful views. The location is fantastic, close enough to near by villages for all your needs but far enough to feel you are in a remote paradise. Isabella and Francesco made helpful suggestions on wonderful restaurants, how to get a train to Florence and Pisa...really helpful. Just wished we could stay longer...perhaps forever. Wonderful pool that the kids loved!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Isobel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews