We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B in idyllic Yorkshire Dales”
Review of Roslyn House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roslyn House
Ranked #1 of 12 Pateley Bridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We had a 3 night stay in an excellent top floor room with a beautiful view of the Dales beyond the town. Our room was especially large with a very comfortable bed and large ensuite bathroom. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of items; the pancakes were especially delicious and filling.
Bob and Judith were very helpful in giving us directions and advice on restaurants and sites in the area.

Room Tip: We had a superior room which was spacious with an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoslynHouse, Owner at Roslyn House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you for such a wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

Pately Bridge is idyllic and Roslyn Guest House is too. Judith and Bob were excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The room was beautifully clean and comfortable and full of 'extras' . Fabulous Yorkshire breakfast with locally sourced food. I shall have no trouble recommending to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoslynHouse, Owner at Roslyn House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you for this fantastic feedback! We love hearing about how happy our guests are. We hope to see you again soon!
With Warm wishes

Judith and Bob x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We booked Roslyn House after reading many good reviews and we were not disappointed. It's in an excellent quiet location and our room (no: 1) was fantastic; large, airy and well equipped. Judith and Bob are brilliant hosts - Bob printed off a walk for us as we had come unprepared! The actual breakfast and range of breakfasts is amazing. We will definitely return one day.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoslynHouse, Owner at Roslyn House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review and lovely compliments. We hope you'll visit us again soon.

With warmest wishes

Judith and Bob xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We stayed for six nights in mid June with two friends, to facilitate our Nidderdale Way walk over 5 days. We liaised with Bob and agreed drop off and pick up times on each of the 5 days of walking. Everything worked like clockwork so it was ideal to have just the one base for the whole week. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet and perfect for relaxing after each day's walk. The B&B was very central in Pateley Bridge and only a few minutes walk from the nearby pubs and restaurants for evening meals. The breakfasts were superb with typical Yorkshire portions, and there was an excellent choice of fresh fruits, yoghurts and cereals, followed by something cooked and very tasty! Bob and Judith were the perfect hosts and we wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: All rooms are probably very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bosun2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoslynHouse, Owner at Roslyn House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you so much for such a fabulous review. We are absolutely delighted that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We thoroughly enjoyed your company too, here at Roslyn House and hopefully will see you back again soon Kind Regards,Judith and Bob x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We stayed at Roslyn house for 1 night after dropping in on the off chance they had a spare room. A beautiful B&B-our room on the top floor was really sweet with lovely interior design and everything you could need. Judith & Bob were friendly and warm hosts who made our short stay very enjoyable! Bob cooked a fantastic breakfast of pancakes! lots of cooked breakfast options. A Fabulous stay..would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoslynHouse, Owner at Roslyn House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you so much for such a fabulous review. We are absolutely delighted that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We thoroughly enjoyed your company too, here at Roslyn House and hopefully will see you back again soon Kind Regards,Judith and Bob x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pateley Bridge hotels
0.5 km away
Grassfield Hall
Grassfield Hall
#2 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
148 reviews
0.1 km away
Lyndale Guest House
Lyndale Guest House
#4 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
215 reviews
0.7 km away
Harefield Hall
Harefield Hall
#3 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#8 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
49 reviews
0.1 km away
The Willow
The Willow
#7 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
107 reviews
4.2 km away
East Wayside B&B
East Wayside B&B
#1 of 1 in Greenhow Hill
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roslyn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roslyn House

Address: 9 King Street | Pateley Bridge, Pateley Bridge HG3 5AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pateley Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Pateley Bridge
Price Range: $152 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roslyn House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roslyn House is a comfortable guest house located in the centre of Pateley Bridge, just off the main street and only two hundred yards from the river Nidd. It has a pleasant lounge, an attractive dining room and six well appointed en-suite bedrooms. Free Parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Roslyn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing