We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bed and Breakfast at Pateley Bridge”
Review of Roslyn House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roslyn House
Ranked #1 of 12 Pateley Bridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Fantastic bed and breakfast run by a lovely couple. Nothing was too much trouble. Stayed here for one night with my son and I just for a holiday treat. We arrived early as my son has autism and I have joint issues too. We parked outside no trouble and were able to get into our room earlier too. thank you. This meant a great deal.

The room was spotless and lovely touches, such as the toiletries and milk from a jug, rather than the silly little plastic pots.. Breakfast was lovely too, and again lots of lovely touches. Fresh fruit was fabulous and plenty of it. Judith came back to ensure all the guests were well looked after. We have stayed in all the local bed and breakfasts at Pateley Bridge, but this is definitely the best.

We would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

A wonderful B&B and the perfect base for walking the Nidderdale Way or for just exploring locally. Bob's breakfasts, with top quality local sausages, black pudding and bacon, were amazing and his taxi service faultless allowing the whole of the Nidderdale Way to be walked without packing and unpacking. Judith ensured we started every day with a laugh and a smile and provided lots of luxury touches, bars of chocolate, exceptionally comfy beds, fresh milk in the rooms and good toiletries. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yayyay1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

If you are walking The Nidderdale Way you could do no better than choose Roslyn House in Pateley Bridge as your base. The walk (53miles) is in a figure of eight and Pateley Bridge well served with all amenities is right in the centre. Judith and Bob Archer at Roslyn House are the perfect hosts providing wonderful quality accommodation with fantastic breakfasts. Bob was also quite happy to pick up at the end of a walking section and drop back to the same spot the next day, which makes it totally unnecessary to stay in different B&B’s and use a bag drop service. Their friendly hotel has a very happy atmosphere and made for a great holiday.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank serpentphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Judith and Bob are great hosts - we stayed here for three nights and had a lovely time. Large private house on a quiet road two minutes' walk from the main high street of Pateley Bridge. Pretty room, excellent breakfasts, and felt completely at home.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mariannekavanagh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Such a lovely B&B in Pateley Bridge with wonderful hosts, Bob and Judith who went the extra mile to make our stay memorable. From the lovely light, airy and spacious bedroom to the fabulous breakfast with excellent choices. Within walking distance of all amenities including tea rooms, restaurants and a lovely pub just round the corner.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pateley Bridge
15.1 km away
Swinton Park Country Club and Spa
13.4 km away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
15.2 km away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Lyndale Guest House
Lyndale Guest House
#3 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
212 reviews
0.5 km away
Grassfield Hall
Grassfield Hall
#2 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
130 reviews
0.1 km away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#8 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roslyn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roslyn House

Address: 9 King Street, Pateley Bridge HG3 5AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pateley Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Pateley Bridge
Price Range: $152 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roslyn House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roslyn House is a comfortable guest house located in the centre of Pateley Bridge, just off the main street and only two hundred yards from the river Nidd. It has a pleasant lounge, an attractive dining room and six well appointed en-suite bedrooms. Free Parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Roslyn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing