We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Expedia.com
US$124
View deal
Lol.travel
US$93
View deal
Hotels.comUS$124
PricelineUS$105
TravelocityUS$124
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
89
28
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
28
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews melia hotel above expectations high level salt room sea view hotel facilities family holiday hotel is located pools tidiness veronica montenegro sauna luxury tiles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2021 via mobile

Great experience with family in this hotel. Staff is very helpful and this is the best hotel in this place and one of the best in MNE.
It happened a combination of very good weather for June with this quiet place and amazing nature of Petrovac.

I will definitely go again.

Artur, Tirana, Albania

Special thanks to Natasa, sales manager !!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank artur p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2021

First of all, we arranged everything by email and we had our reservation done in 15 minutes. No prepayment needed. Generally price was amazing (it was a special offer for HB, free spa, garage and basically everything they offer on regular basis). Kids up to 12 years old stay in the hotel completely free.
Check-in was fairly fast, kids had refreshment drinks - adults were offered too - to be clear :) .

Rooms were clean and handled very well. Few small things that we were missing (like 2 extra set of slippers or change of a bathrobe for a smaller size so that kids can use it) were arranged in 10 minutes. So generally staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Garage was nice, they had few spaces occupied with beach stuff, but there was enough spaces to park so no problem, and I'm guessing it's pre-season so a lot of stuff was not brought outside yet.

Breakfast was great.
Dinner was fine also, we stayed for 3 nights and we had a lot of choice for eating. They offer a lot of salads/cheeses/deli-meats choices...

To mention, we were offered early check-in and late check-out with no extra-charge and that was amazing. Of course, that can be done in low season like this, but it was very big gesture from a hotel and that had to be mentioned.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AndjelkaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

Hotel is very nice and it was built just two years ago. Everything is new and functional.
Hotel is 5 min walk from the beach and it’s pool is very nice.
Hotel is nicely maintained and everything is cleaned constantly, probably because of the pandemic outbreak.
Staff is kind and will help you in any way that they can.
Also garage is very useful.
Overall it is very good hotel.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DzAlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia Budva Petrovac, Other at Hotel Ami Budva Petrovac, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2020

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time sharing the experiences of your stay at our property. It is with great pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed your stay, we would also like to thank you for your compliments regarding our staff, service and cleanliness especially during this challenging situation we are all facing.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back again.
Kind regards,
Melia Budva Petrovac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020

I have stayed in the Melia brand hotel in other Countries and I feel that this Hotel has some improvements to make!

Rooms and cleaning staff were amazing, couldn’t do enough for you, however food - buffet style was awful, you had staff standing/waiting around, I thought due to Covid the staff had to serve you instead of allowing people to pick up their own food, it wasn’t monitored properly, even witnessed a child lick the desserts 1 by 1 and walk away, honestly not a good look.

Yes the beach was 5mins walk, however it need cleaning daily and the beds could be upgraded to offer some sort of luxury, also wouldn’t it make sense that when you walk out of the hotel the beach area allocated to the hotel should be in front and not all the way at the beginning adding on another 5mins walk to your journey.
Noticed that the beds were not actually reserved for the hotel, so if locals wanted to take beds they could and pay extra. Thought this was bad as there were never enough beds for everyone.
The hut could do with a reconstruction as looked like it would fall apart soon plus no clear sign for Melia, I think that considering Melia is a big brand they are lacking in upgrading the hotel facilities in Montenegro.

Not too keen and no entertainment for kids or adults, got very bored and not sure that we will be visiting again, more of a touristy holiday that luxury hotel.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Coley1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia Budva Petrovac, Other at Hotel Ami Budva Petrovac, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2020

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are very pleased to read most positive comments, however, we are very disappointed that some aspects of your stay didn't meet your expectations. Regarding the beach and the beds, our priority are hotel guests, during your stay you experienced high level of guests at the beach, therefore, it was busy. With regard to entertainment, we ask all our guests to understand impact and changes caused by the COVID-19, as we want to ensure that we are focused on the health and safety of all our guests, residents and employees, without compromising the high standards and quality of your experience. Regarding the food make sure your comments are passed to the F&B team and we will make sure this is looked into. Once again thank you for your feedback and for your compliments on the cleanliness. We hope we may still have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in future.
Kind regards,
Melia Budva Petrovac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020

Excellent hotel and persons, for every recommendation!
I was on the vacation with my family and with our two small children. Every moment and all hotel service are on our needs and requirements. Especially they show perfect performance, excellent organization and complete responsibility during the current situation with COVID 19
Thanks to all the staff!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank djordjedjogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia Budva Petrovac, Other at Hotel Ami Budva Petrovac, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Dear Mr. Djogo,
Thank you for your wonderful review and your kind words. It was a great pleasure to welcome you to Melia Budva Petrovac. We are truly pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for all your positive feedback regarding the hotel and most importantly, our service and warm hospitality of our staff. Hospitality is all about people and the greatest compliments we can receive are those that highlight performance and commitment of our staff to deliver the best possible service. It brings great inspiration to the team, knowing that we have given you a memorable experience, especially in this challenging situation we are all facing.
Once again we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back very soon.
Best regards,
Melia Budva Petrovac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews