We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Destinia.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
131
33
16
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
131
33
16
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant sleep number japanese style hotel driver return someday small beach town five nights an ideal location beautiful sunset fantastic hotel family suite clean rooms each morning laundry service sea view alex island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2021

We stayed at Naxos Island Hotel in July 2021, which is conveniently located in a small beach town. We were welcomed by a hospitable and hard-working staff, who did everything they could to make us feel welcomed and situated in the hotel. The staff worked so well together that we thought it was a family-run hotel! When I asked, they said they aren't; they are just really close because they have worked together for so long, which was sweet.

Rooms were well-maintained, complete with sleep number beds and japanese-style bidet seats. Rooms are configured in a way that 2 rooms can be combined to create a family suite, which was convenient for us and our kids who would be staying in the next room over.

The rooftop pool and bar was the best feature of the hotel, with a panoramic view of the beach and beautiful sunset. The daytime bartender, Vangiles, was also fun and gave us some very good recommendations for our time in Naxos.

We used the laundry service, which was affordable/convenient and turned around our load overnight without any issues.

There are no coffee makers in the rooms, but at check in, the hotel staff said that any time you want coffee, they will pick up coffee and bring it to you in 5 minutes, free of charge. I didn't use this service, but that is a nice touch.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leestahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2021

We traveled to Naxos right after the country relaxed restrictions and we've been pleasantly surprised with this little gem. It's a solid 4+ star hotel. We stayed two nights on third floor sea view rooms. Here are our observations:

Great Management: We had some miscommunication with the tour company and booked the wrong dates for the hotel. Just three days before our arrival, the manager (Vaggelis) accommodated our dates even though he was in the right to charge us penalties. The front reception gave us a great overview of hotel and surrounding attractions.

Comfortable, Clean Rooms: You can tell that the owners paid lots of attention to details. The beds were similar to sleep number beds and you could adjust the recline and firmness of the mattress (this might have been a new upgrade). The details, fixtures, and furniture were carefully selected and suits the needs of a luxurious stay. There were also Japanese-style bidets on the toilets that were an unexpected bonus. They gave us family room where we were able to join double rooms (3+2), which worked out really well.

Friendly Staff: From the get go, the staff was super helpful with any information and we were treated to welcome drinks. I could tell that they genuinely wanted you to have a good time and were super hospitable with any recommendations.

Food: For covid times- we had to pre-order our breakfast. Quality was fine- but I appreciate the variety given that during Covid times its been hard for all hotels. We had dinner at the rooftop and we really enjoyed the Moussaka (Sp?) and the Crawfish risotto.

Area: We wanted some beach time after visiting Santorini and we got everything we could ask for. It's about a 3 minutes walk to the beach and a really nice place to relax- Not overly touristy, which is something that we find refreshing. The rooftop pool is great as well- if you want some further privacy.

Negatives: Internet was spotty on the 3rd floor in our rooms. Worked fine everywhere else.

Overall- We would come back to stay here. It's great for families and nice to get away from the hustle and bustle from Athens and Santorini.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tbslove50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2019 via mobile

I had never heard of Naxos until I started our trip planning, and it ended up being one of the highlights. Beautiful sandy beaches, interesting town, and lots of terrific restaurants. We rented a car and enjoyed seeing the whole island - it was refreshing after the heat and decay and crowds of Athens.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carol I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2019

The roof top is what really sets this hotel apart. We enjoyed watching the sunset from there while having drinks. (They make great margaritas!) We also ate there one night and the food was very good. The staff is extremely thoughtful. "Fae" gave us a in-depth, helpful orientation and we were especially thankful for the management (Miguel, who may be the owner) allowing us a very late check out as our ferry didn't leave until the evening. The welcome drink and welcome service was also a nice touch. The room was very comfortable and clean and close to the beach.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

This was our second visit to Naxos - one of our favorite islands for the incredible array of gorgeous beaches. The hotel is first class in every way: from rooftop breakfasts to concierge service from the hotel staff. Our villa had a jacuzzi on the large patio with lounge chairs. The beach is steps away all great restaurants are easy to walk to.
I accidentally left my jacket when we departed for Santorini and the hotel couriered it to me on our next island. Naxos island hotel is indeed a five star, stellar service property. And We definitely return!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank AroundTheGlobe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews