We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
144
55
17
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
144
55
17
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus whole family naxos town self catering nice temperature bed apartment restaurants and bars olive trees amazing beach lovely family run her husband air con plenty of sunbeds car hire minute walk the main road clean rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2021

We stayed there for 5 nights in July 2021, we got 1 of the new apartments with sea view, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower was superb and the kitchen appliances were new. The pool area is big and a good place to relax after a long day at the beach. Location is perfect, 5 minutes walking from the beach and the bus stop is just outside the Hotel, in case you want to go to Naxos town.
They also serve breakfast, which was delicious and had different options. Our room was beside the main road, so if you are noise sensitive, I would recommend asking for a room in a quieter area. The only thing that disappointment me is that despite the many signs that Smoking is not allowed at the Breakfast area, there was 3 people smoking beside us ( by the looks of it, they were friends with the owners) and they were not asked to put out the cigarette. Overall we have had a great experience and we will definitely come back.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 150488fvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

The Birikos is a superb hotel. We had a one bedroom apartment and it was spacious and clean with two balcony’s at the front and back. The bedroom was a great size, two air-con units (one in the bedroom one in the main room). The bathroom was a little dated (ours wasn’t the newest block) but it was spacious and the shower was fabulous.
We loved the pool area, there was an abundance of sun beds and the swinging beds were always available. You could get soft or alcoholic drinks from the reception area to take to the pool. Maria and here whole family couldn’t have been more helpful. There is a supermarket next door, a huge car park. The beach and restaurants and cafes are a 3 minute walk away (we recommend Blue Fin divers for sun beds) and the bus stop into Naxos Town is outside the property. All in all a wonderful accommodation

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travel21268576192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2021

The moment our taxi arrived on the property, Sofia and her mother were waiting in the driveway to greet us. How wonderful to be welcomed by warm smiling faces! They asked us if we wanted fruit, and served us fresh figs, other fruit and Turkish coffee for my husband after we checked in. We had requested a quiet apartment, so we were put in the one in the back, away from the road, which was perfect. Our two-bedroom apartment was one of the recently renovated one, and it was just lovely. The beds were a bit on the hard side for my taste, but upon my request, Sofia put a memory foam on top which made it wonderfully comfortable. The apartment was impeccably clean. The pool are was beautiful- the pool a nice temperature, the swing beds so relaxing. I even did yoga a couple of mornings out on the artificial turf where the swing beds were. The location is absolutely peaceful and beautiful, a few short blocks from Prokopios beach. Along the beach, there are a ton of restaurants, and along the street that you walk down to get to the beach, there are lots of great restaurants, bakeries and cafes as well. It felt like the most charming little beach town. Also there's a supermarket next door, as well as a laundromat. We loved that the hotel was run by a family - Sofia, her husband, her mom and dad, her brother and his wife. You can just feel the warmth of their family and loved seeing their children around the property. The only small suggestion I have (and maybe they weren't provided because of COVID reasons), but I would suggest that a few more basics be provided in the kitchen, like napkins, paper towels and salt/pepper. Other than that, our stay was an absolute dream. Thank you, Sofia and family, for making our vacation in Naxos so wonderful and memorable!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DylanQuynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2021

We stayed at Birikos in July 2020. After MUCH research on Google, Trip Advisor, Holiday Check and others, we decided on Birikos Hotel Studios & Apartments. It was the best decision for our trip to Naxos.

Birikos HS&A:
Beautiful and clean rooms--they take excellent care of their property and landscaping.
Fantastic breakfasts--delicious menu with great options.
Awesome sparkling pool--it is big, has a deep end, my children loved diving and it was refreshing especially after a day at the beach.
Most relaxing swing lounge beds--just look at the pictures. I want to build my own at my home.

The Birikos family was a pleasure to get to know; they are dedicated hosts with fantastic Greek hospitality. Thank you to Maria, Christopher and your whole family.

Location:
Staying in Birikos is ideal; there is a shopping area next to the hotel; grocery store, ATM, car rental, boutiques (Charisma by Sissel is gorgeous), and a five minute walk to the beach. There is a bus stop at the beach and many restaurants. Naxos is a beautiful island and staying in Agios Prokopios is the best choice--the beach is absolutely gorgeous and the smaller size of the village makes it an ideal choice for a holiday. Taxis and buses are quick and easy to get to Naxos Town-you can enjoy the port and all it has to offer with the tranquility of staying in Birikos. Renting a car is easy and exploring Naxos should not be missed. We had two days with a car; one day to go up into the center of Naxos and one day to explore the west coast.

If you are trying to decide to which island to visit, choose Naxos. We've visited Kea, Mykonos, Crete, Hydra, Poros, Aegina, Euboea...and we always want to visit new places...but we will return to Naxos for another holiday as it was flat out amazing.

We are looking forward to our next visit to Birikos, I'm already planning...

Σας ευχαριστώ για μια υπέροχη επίσκεψη.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BR06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

We have just returned from a week’s holiday at the stunning Birikos apartments (9th to 16th September). From the moment we arrived, we were warmly greeted by the friendly and welcoming family. The room was absolutely stunning, and so tastefully decorated. It was spotlessly clean and had numerous facilities in the room to assist in any self catering you wish to conduct (though there are so many incredible restaurants in close proximity). The breakfast in the morning was generous and delicious and you simply ordered what you liked from the varied menu. The pool area was beautiful with plenty of sun beds and plenty of space. The grounds are extremely lush and well kept, with numerous fruit and olive trees and bright gorgeous flowers. The whole place is amazing and can not be faulted. The location is ideal as the beach is just a few minutes walk away, and it’s close to all amenities including supermarkets, restaurants, bars and car hire facilities. We will definitely be returning to this hotel next year and can not wait to come back. Missing it already!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TCRepOverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews