We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
78
25
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
25
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taxi journey nice pool by foot a great stay beach village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2021 via mobile

A very neatly maintained hotel, reception and further service are of a high level. The breakfast was far above that, without exaggeration great. The room was very big and well cleaned. Extra towels were no problem. We had a great stay and if we go to Naxos again it will be at Proteas Hotel

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D4550MApault
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Proteas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2021

Dear Mr Paul,
we are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you again.
Thank you!
Hotel Proteas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

Cozy and beautiful place. Very friendly staff. Nice pool. Nice little private terrasse in front of our bedroom. Very quiet place. Would go back any time. Large choice for breakfast with excellent and fresh fruits. Very well located. Can go by foot to the center of the village or the beach.

Room tip: Parking in front of the hotel. We found the architecture and the plants particularly nice in comparison to other hotels
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Florence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas Pagounis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Proteas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear Florence,
thank you very much for your review.
We all hope to see you again some time in the future!
Best wishes,
Hotel Proteas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021

Very friendly and welcoming family who were always happy to help! The rooms and breakfast were lovely and the location was also fantastic with easy access to the beach by foot. I will certainly be visiting again!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Q4343XJalexanderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas Pagounis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Proteas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2021

Dear guest,
we really appreciate your review and hope to see you again in the future.\
Best wishes,
Hotel Proteas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed at proteas for 3 days while Island Hopping. It was a beautiful hotel. The staff work tirelessly and it is absolutely spotless. Our room was lovely, it was simple but we were right next to the pool and it was amazing. Would definitely recommend this hotel! And will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rhoanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HProteas, Manager at Hotel Proteas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Dear guest,
we are all more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again some time!
Thank you,
Hotel Proteas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

Stayed for a week at Hotel Proteas. It is a small, well run hotel in a great location and would definitely return.

The rooms are not modern but so well maintained and the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at.They have a small kitchenette and table and chairs should you wish to stay in rather than eat out. Each room seems to have its own balcony too with table and chairs.

The service at this hotel is fantastic. The staff are friendly and always on hand and they clean the rooms and change the bedding every day.

The pool area is small but again nice to be around. You can purchase food and drinks from the hotel bar. We had breakfast at the hotel a few mornings also and it was great!

The location is very good - it is around a ten minute walk to a bus stop which has regular buses to Naxos town and port. It is just a bit further from the bus stop to a beautiful beach and lots of beachside bars and restaurants, car hire facilities and a supermarket.

You will not be disappointed at this hotel - will definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank dusuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HProteas, Manager at Hotel Proteas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your positive feedback; we really appreciate it and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews